Facebook Pixel Important Housing Dates | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content
Important Housing Dates


2018-2019 Important Housing Dates

August 20-21

M.A.S.T.E.R. Plan Move In

M.A.S.T.E.R. Plan is WKU's transition program for all new undergraduate students and is designed to help you smoothly transition to your new life as a Hilltopper.

Learn More

Saturday, August 25

Residence Halls Open

All residence halls open at 8 AM for all students not participating in M.A.S.T.E.R. Plan.

View Move-Guide

Monday, August 27

Classes Begin

 

Tuesday, September 11

Room Change Requests Begin

Room change requests are accepted through the Housing Portal.

Access the Portal

September 28-29

Parent & Family Weekend

Parent & Family Weekend includes a series of events for the entire family.

Learn More

October 11-12

Fall Break

All residence halls remain open.

Saturday, October 27

Homecoming

To the Hill and Beyond!

Learn More

Wednesday, November 21

Halls Close for Thanksgiving Break at 10 AM

All residence halls, except Barnes Campbell, Hilltopper, and Northeast Halls, close for Thanksgiving Break.

View Instructions

Sunday, November 25

Halls Reopen at Noon

All residence halls reopen from Thanksgiving Break.

December 10-14

Saturday, December 15

Halls Close for Winter Break at 6 PM

All residence halls, except Barnes Campbell, Hilltopper, and Northeast Halls, close for Winter Break.

View Instructions

Friday, January 18

Halls Reopen at 8 AM

All residence halls reopen for the spring semester.

Tuesday, January 22

Classes Begin

 

Thursday, February 7

Room Change Requests End

 

February-March

Renew Your Housing for 2019-2020

If you are a returning student living on campus for 2019-2020, renew your housing in the Housing Portal.

Learn More & Renew

Friday, March 1

Halls Close for Spring Break at 6 PM

All residence halls, except Barnes Campbell, Hilltopper, and Northeast Halls, close for Spring Break.

View Instructions

March 4-8

Spring Break

 

Sunday, March 10

Halls Reopen at Noon

 

May 6-10

Saturday, May 11

All Halls Close at 6 PM

All residence halls close 

Move Out Instructions

Saturday, May 11, 6 PM-Sunday, May 12 10 AM

Summer Hall Move-In

Students living on campus during the summer will move into the summer hall.

Summer Hall Information 


Connect With Us

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 1/8/19