Facebook Pixel Ensembles | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Ensembles


 brass

 

WKU Ensembles are Open to Everyone on Campus!

WKU hosts over 20 different performance ensembles and there is a place for every student at Western Kentucky University to make music. Students are welcome to audition and participate in any ensemble that is offered.  Please contact the appropriate director, or the music department office, for additional information.

Athletic Bands: Big Red Marching Band, Basketball Band: contact Dr. Jeff Bright (jeff.bright@wku.edu)

Concert Bands: Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band, Concert Band; contact Dr. Gary Schallert (gary.schallert@wku.edu)                       

Choirs: Men's Chorus, Women's Chorus, Chorale, Choral Society; contact Dr. Paul Hondorp (paul.hondorp@wku.edu)

Jazz Band: contact Dr. Marshall Scott (marshall.scott@wku.edu)

Opera Theater: contact Dr. Liza Kelly (liza.kelly@wku.edu) or Dr. Wayne Pope (wayne.pope@wku.edu)

Orchestra: contact Dr. Brian St. John (brian.stjohn@wku.edu)

Chamber ensembles include: Clarinet Choir, Double Reed Ensemble, Flute Choir, Guitar Ensemble, Horn Choir, Percussion Ensemble, RedShirts, Saxophone Ensemble, Steel Band, String Quartets, TrebleMakers, Trombone Choir, Trumpet Ensemble, Tuba/Euphonium Ensemble, and Woodwind Ensemble.

Fall 2017 Ensemble Audition Music

           » Orchestra (strings only)

           » Symphonic Band

 

orchestra

NASM logo

WKU Department of Music is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music since 1948.


 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/13/18