Facebook Pixel Potter College of Arts & Letters | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content
Potter College of Arts & Letters


Welcome to Potter College

Home to the visual and performing arts, humanities, and social sciences.  #ExpandYourRange in the College of Arts & Letters!

 

Potter College News

 

The Office of the Dean is taking precautions to ensure the safety of students, faculty, and staff. The office will be open beginning August 17, 2020, from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. with limited staff. Please knock on the door before entering the office suite. A face mask is required.

Email is the most efficient way to contact us at pcaldean@wku.edu. If you need an appointment with Dean Snyder, Associate Dean Price, or Assistant Dean Budziak, please email rita.mcguire@wku.edu or call 270-745-2344. All meetings will be over the phone or on Zoom. No in-person appointments permitted at this time.

Please direct your questions to the following contacts for assistance:

Jeff Budziak- jeffrey.budziak@wku.edu- Assistant Dean

Kurt Fattic-kurt.fattic@wku.edu

  • Senior Information Technology Consultant

Gabrielle Hunt- gabrielle.hunt@wku.edu

  • Budget Transfers
  • Form 16s
  • Epafs
  • Interview Exchange
  • Grants

Carol Jordan- carol.jordan@wku.edu

  • General Student Advising
  • PCAL Advising Committee Co-Chair
  • iCAP Exception Forms (send to potter.college@wku.edu)

Kirsten Kellersberger- kirsten.kellersberger@wku.edu

  • Academic Advisor in the Advising and Career Development Center
  • Advisor for underclassmen majoring within the Department of Sociology & Criminology and the Department of Modern Languages
  • PCAL Advising Committee Co-Chair

Rita McGuire- rita.mcguire@wku.edu

  • Scheduling and appointments (Zoom or phone appointments only)
  • Building Coordinator Support (FAC Building Coordinator kristina.arnold@wku.edu)
  • Purchasing Exemptions

Merrall Price- merrall.price@wku.edu- Associate Dean

  • Change of catalog
  • Curriculum
  • Complaints
  • Course/transfer equivalents
  • Course overloads
  • Credentials
  • Graduate faculty status

Marcia Sanders- marcia.sanders@wku.edu

  • Graduate Assistantships
  • Part-Time Faculty Payroll
  • Potter College Creative Arts Scholarships
  • Sabbatical Support
  • Promotion & Tenure Support

Kelly Scott-kelly.scott@wku.edu

  • College Opportunity Fund
  • Website and Social Media
  • Dean’s Council of Students
  • Events

Larry Snyder- lawrence.snyder@wku.edu - Dean


Department Heads and Directors:

Art- Kristina Arnold, kristina.arnold@wku.edu

Communication- Helen Sterk, helen.sterk@wku.edu

English- Alison Langdon, alison.langdon@wku.edu

Folk Studies & Anthropology- Darlene Applegate, Darlene.applegate@wku.edu

History- Eric Reed, eric.reed@wku.edu

School of Media- Ron DeMarse, ron.demarse@wku.edu

Modern Languages- Alex Poole, alex.poole@wku.edu

Music- Scott Harris, scott.harris@wku.edu

Philosophy & Religion- Merrall Price, merrall.price@wku.edu

Political Science- Scott Lasley, scott.lasley@wku.edu

Sociology & Criminology- Holli Drummond, holli.drummond@wku.edu

Theatre & Dance- David Young, david.young@wku.edu

pcal logo

Office of the Dean

Ivan Wilson Fine Arts Center 200

Phone: 270-745-2344

Fax: 270-745-5734

Email: pcaldean@wku.edu


Office Hours

Beginning August 17, 2020

Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.

Please wear a mask.

Stay Connected with PCAL

 

 

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/15/20