Facebook Pixel CEBS Faculty & Staff List - College of Education and Behavioral Sciences - WKU | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content
CEBS Faculty & Staff List

CEBS Faculty & Staff List


Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Corinne Murphy Dean GRH 2046 270-745-4664 corinne.murphy@wku.edu
  Associate Dean for Academic Programs   270-745-4014  
Mr. Devin Bell Technology Support Specialist; Web Developer GRH 2062 270-745-4098 devin.bell@wku.edu
Ms. Sharon Hartz Budget Coordinator GRH 2040 270-745-4663 sharon.hartz@wku.edu
Mr. Stan Herren Technology Support Specialist GRH 2062 270-745-2970 stan.herren@wku.edu
Ms. Steva Kaufkins Grants Administrator GRH 2041 270-745-8839 steva.kaufkins@wku.edu
Dr. Tony Kirchner Director, Educational Technology GRH 2045 270-745-4331 tony.kirchner@wku.edu
Ms. Tammy Spinks Administrative Assistant GRH 2039 270-745-4664 tammy.spinks@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Jill Duba Sauerheber Professor, Department Head, Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling Program Coordinator; College and Career Readiness Program Co-Coordinator; CACREP Liaison  GRH 2011 270-745-4799 jillduba.sauerheber@wku.edu
Dr. Lacretia Dye

Associate Professor, School Counseling Program Coordinator, SC Clinical Coordinator (fall & spring Internships)

GRH 2019 270-745-3029 lacretia.dye@wku.edu
Dr. Monica Burke Associate Professor GRH 2025 270-745-8997 monica.burke@wku.edu
Dr. Aaron Hughey Professor; Student Affairs Program Coordinator, International Student Services Program Coordinator, Career Services Program Coordinator GRH 2013 270-745-4849 aaron.hughey@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea J. Kirk-Jenkins Assistant Professor, Clinical Mental Health Program Coordinator, Addictions Education Program Coordinator GRH 2017 270-745-4786 andrea.jenkins@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Mason Professor; School Counseling Clinical Coordinator (Spring practicum) GRH 2015 270-745-6404 cynthia.mason@wku.edu
Dr. Fred Stickle Professor; GRH 2012 270-745-4953 fred.stickle@wku.edu
Ms. Belinda Wisdom Office Associate, Comprehensive Exam Coordinator GRH 2027 270-745-4953 belinda.wisdom@wku.edu
Dr. Cheryl Wolf

Assistant Professor, CMHC & MCFC Clinical Coordinator mand CMHC Program Coordinator, College and Career Readiness Program Co-Coordinator, CNS Webmaster

GRH 2016 270-745-4484 cheryl.wolf@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Marguerita DeSander Department Head GRH 3085 270-745-6039 marguerita.desander@wku.edu
Dr. Lester Archer Assistant Professor GRH 3079 270-745-7088 lester.archer@wku.edu
Dr. Jim Berger Professor GRH 3080 270-745-3892 jim.berger@wku.edu
Dr. Winnie Cohron Visiting Associate Professor GRH 3091 270-745-4271 winnie.cohron@wku.edu
Dr. Kimberlee Everson Assistant Professor GRH 3082 270-745-2115 kimberlee.everson@wku.edu
Dr. Gary Houchens Associate Professor GRH 3087 270-745-4999 gary.houchens@wku.edu
Dr. Stacy Leggett Assistant Professor GRH 3083 270-745-2942 stacy.leggett@wku.edu
Missy Pardue Office Associate GRH 3086 270-745-4890 melissa.pardue@wku.edu
Dr. Tom Stewart Associate Professor GRH 3088 270-745-4922 thomas.stewart@wku.edu
Dr. Jianliang Wang Professor GRH 3081 270-745-4906 jianliang.wang@wku.edu
Dr. Kristen Wilson Associate Professor GRH 3084 270-745-6143 kristin.wilson@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Tony Norman Program Director Doctoral House 270-745-3061 tony.norman@wku.edu
Mr. Bob Cobb Prof. Assoc., Applied Research Doctoral House 270-745-3061 bob.cobb@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
LTC Thomas MacMillin Department Head DA 1512 270-745-6049 thomas.macmillin@wku.edu
SFC Esteban De Leon Military Science Instructor DA 1515 270-745-4293 esteban.deleon@wku.edu
Mrs. Beth Dillon Advisor/ Program Coordinator DA 1512 270-745-4293 bethann.dillon@wku.edu
Ms. Rosilyn Hart Supply Technician DA 1518 270-745-6051 rosilyn.hart@wku.edu
Mr. Wayne Hatch Human Resource Technician DA 1512 270-745-4294 wayne.hatch@wku.edu
MSG Anthony Polite Senior Military Science Instructor DA 1507 270-745-2109 anthony.polite@wku.edu
SFC Freddy Rodriguez Military Science Instructor DA 1515 270-745-8937 freddy.rodriguez@wku.edu
CPT Darrell Sheppeard Asst. Professor of Military Science  DA 1505 270-745-6052 darrell.sheppeard@wku.edu
Mr. Brandon Smith Recruiting Operations Officer (ROO) DA 1512 270-745-6054 brandon.smith@wku.edu
SSG Eric Vincent Army National Guard (ARNG) DA 1517 270-745-2311 eric.vincent@wku.edu
CPT Daniel Walker   DA 1515 270-745-8937  daniel.walker@wku.edu
MAJ Jason Zdunich Asst. Professor of Military Science DA 1506 270-745-6049  jason.zdunich@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Corinne Murphy Interim Director of the Office of Teacher Services & School Relations GRH 2046 270-745-4664 corinne.murphy@wku.edu
Ms. Cindy Snazelle Office Associate, Teacher Certification GRH 2052 270-745-4300 cindy.snazelle@wku.edu
Ms. Andrea Ford Teacher Admissions / Field Placement / Field Hours GRH 2051 270-745-6249 andrea.ford@wku.edu
Ms. Candace Lee Certification Officer GRH 2049A 270-745-4300 candace.lee@wku.edu
Mrs. Julia Rivas Coordinator Minority Teacher Recruitment Center GRH 2053 270-745-2996 julia.rivas@wku.edu
Ms. Cindy White Student Teaching with Student Record Specialist, Student Teaching GRH 2052 270-745-4896 cindy.white@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Pitt Derryberry Co-Department Head and Professor GRH 3017 270-745-5250 pitt.derryberry@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa Duffin Associate Professor GRH 3014 270-745-6324 lisa.duffin@wku.edu
Dr. Ryan Farmer Assistant Professor GRH 3049 270-745-4419 ryan.farmer@wku.edu
Mr. Mark Graves Part-time Faculty GRH 3047   mark.graves@wku.edu
Dr. Rick Grieve Professor, Psy.D. Coordinator GRH 3018 270-745-4417 rick.grieve@wku.edu
Dr. Thomas Gross Assistant Professor GRH 3045 270-745-4976 thomas.gross@wku.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Jones Transitional Retiree     elizabeth.jones@wku.edu
Dr. Sally Kuhlenschmidt Transitional Retiree, Clinical Psy Coordinator GRH 3007 270-745-2114 sally.kuhlenschmidt@wku.edu
Dr. Adam Lockwood Assistant Professor GRH 3048 270-745-2450 adam.lockwood@wku.edu
Ms. Robin Lovell Office Associate GRH 3012 270-745-2696 robin.lovell@wku.edu
Dr. Jodi McKnight Part-time Faculty     jodi.mcknight@wku.edu
Dr. Carl Myers Professor, School Psy Coordinator GRH 3013 270-745-4410 carl.myers@wku.edu
Dr. Sarah Ochs Assistant Professor GRH 3046 270-745-4414 sarah.ochs@wku.edu
Dr. Anthony Paquin Associate Professor GRH 3021 270-745-4423 tony.paquin@wku.edu
Ms. Ginny Pfohl Transitional Retiree, Instructor GRH 3007 270-745-2046 ginny.pfohl@wku.edu
Dr. Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Associate Dean for Accountability and Research/Professor GRH 2038 270-745-4661 jacqueline.pope@wku.edu
Dr. James Prather Instructor E-Town Campus 270-745-5895 james.prather@wku.edu
Dr. Jenni Redifer Assistant Professor GRH 3024 270-745-4081 jenni.redifer@wku.edu
Dr. Ronda Talley Professor GRH 3023 270-745-2780 ronda.talley@wku.edu
Dr. Tim Thornberry Assistant Professor GRH 3020    timothy.thornberry@wku.edu
Dr. Steven Wininger Co-Department Head and Professor GRH 3016 270-745-4421 steven.wininger@wku.edu
Dr. Qin Zhao Associate Professor GRH 3015 270-745-5023 qin.zhao@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Blair Thompson Interim Director, School of Teacher Education GRH   blair.thompson@wku.edu
Dr. David Almand Master Teacher TCCW 125A 270-745-2335 david.almand@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Applin Associate Professor, Special Education GRH 1029 270-745-4335 janet.applin@wku.edu
Dr. Nedra Atwell Professor GRH 1018 270-745-4647 nedra.atwell@wku.edu
Dr. Marty Boman Associate Professor GRH 1006 270-745-5414 marty.boman@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Burch Professor/Provost Emerita GRH 1021 270-745-8996 barbara.burch@wku.edu
Ms. Kristy Cartwright   GRH 1034 270-745-3588  
Dr. Tabitha Daniel Transitional Retiree/Professor     tabitha.daniel@wku.edu
Ms. Janice Davenport Master Teacher TCCW 100D 270-745-2451 janice.davenport@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Davison Transitional Retiree/Associate Professor     judy.davison@wku.edu
Dr. Martha Day Associate Professor GRH 1085 270-745-4411 martha.day@wku.edu
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich Associate Professor GRH 270-745-5414 sylvia.dietrich@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Fiehn Assistant Professor GRH 1024 270-745-5562 barbara.fiehn@wku.edu
Dr. Kay Gandy Professor GRH 1014 270-745-2991 kay.gandy@wku.edu
Ms. Tonya Guyton Student Support Specialist GRH 1096 270-745-2588 tonya.guyton@wku.edu
Dr. Lynn Hines Professional in Residence GRH 1106 270-745-5583 lynn.hines@wku.edu
Mr. Pete B. Hoechner Instructor GRH 1079 270-745-4753 pete.hoechner@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Houston Professor GRH 1013 270-745-6501 cynthia.houston@wku.edu
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang Assistant Professor GRH 1028 270-745-4322 xiaoxia.huang@wku.edu
Dr. Nancy Hulan Assistant Professor GRH 1083A 270-745-4324 nancy.hulan@wku.edu
Dr. Jeanine M. Huss Associate Professor GRH 1010 270-745-2293 jeanine.huss@wku.edu
Ms. Pamela Janoski Instructor Owensboro campus 270-745-5095 pamela.janoski@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Jukes Professor GRH 1012 270-745-4485 pam.jukes@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Keesey Assistant Professor GRH 1105 270-745-4640 susan.keesey@wku.edu
Dr. Gail Kirby Associate Professor GRH 1087 270-745-3746 gail.kirby@wku.edu
Dr. J. Dusteen Knotts Associate Professor GRH 1086 270-745-3747 jdusteen.knotts@wku.edu
Dr. Jeremy Logsdon   GRH 1033 270-745-3587  
Dr. Erin Margarella Assistant Professor GRH 1024 270-745-3589  
Ms. Melia Mattingly Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 melia.mattingly@wku.edu
Dr. Marge Maxwell Professor GRH 1017 270-745-2435 marge.maxwell@wku.edu
Dr. Michael McDonald Associate Professor GRH 1084A 270-745-3097 michael.mcdonald@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Mittelberg Assistant Professor GRH 1009 270-745-3779  julia.mittelberg@wku.edu
Dr. John Moore Professor GRH 1102 270-745-5415 john.moore@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa D. Murley Associate Professor GRH 1011 270-745-8822 lisa.murley@wku.edu
Dr. Christina Roantree Noel Assistant Professor GRH 1008 270-745-4255 christina.roantree@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea Paganelli Assistant Professor GRH 1007 270-745-4420 andrea.paganelli@wku.edu
Ms. Anne Patterson Instructor Glasgow 220 270-8-6923 anne.patterson@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Petty Professor GRH 1103 270-745-2922 pamela.petty@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Pierce Professor GRH 1030 270-745-4435 judy.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Poteet Professional in Residence Glasgow campus 270-659-6923 catherine.poteet@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Roberts Professor; Director, Gifted Studies FSH 110 270-745-6323 julia.roberts@wku.edu
Dr. Richard Roberts Transitional Retiree/Professor FSH 117 270-745-4290 richard.roberts@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Rogier Professional in Residence Owensboro  campus 270-861-9797 catherine.rogier@wku.edu
Dr. Kandy Smith Instructor GRH 1088 270-745-5013 kandy.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Rebecca Stobaugh Associate Professor GRH 1015 270-745-4497 rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
Dr. Daniel Super Director, A.S.K. Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning GRH 1111 270-745-2809 daniel.super@wku.edu
Mr. Josiah Super Office Coordinator   270-745-3061 josiah.super@wku.edu
Dr. Antonia Szymanski Assistant Professor GRH 1005 270-745-4937 antonia.szymanski@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Tassell Assistant Professor GRH 1104 270-745-5306 janet.tassell@wku.edu
Mr. Rico Tyler Professional-In-Residence GRH 1109 270-745-6199 rico.tyler@wku.edu
Dr. Cassie Zippay Transitional Retiree/Assistant Professor     cassie.zippay@wku.edu

 


 

 

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/19/18