Facebook Pixel CEBS Faculty & Staff List - College of Education and Behavioral Sciences - WKU | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content
CEBS Faculty & Staff List

CEBS Faculty & Staff List


Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Corinne Murphy Dean GRH 2046 270-745-4664 corinne.murphy@wku.edu
Dr. Dennis George Associate Dean  GRH 2047 270-745-8723 dennis.george@wku.edu
Mr. Devin Bell Web Content Developer GRH 2041 270-745-4098 devin.bell@wku.edu
Mr. Stan Herren Technology Support Specialist GRH 2062 270-745-2970 stan.herren@wku.edu
Ms. Steva Kaufkins Grants Administrator GRH 2049A 270-745-8839 steva.kaufkins@wku.edu
Dr. Tony Kirchner Director, Educational Technology GRH 2045 270-745-4331 tony.kirchner@wku.edu
Ms. Angela Martin Budget Coordinator GRH 2048 270-745-4663 angela.martin@wku.edu
Dr. Jenni Redifer Assistant to the Dean for Research GRH 3024 270-745-4081 jenni.redifer@wku.edu
Ms. Tammy Spinks Administrative Assistant GRH 2039 270-745-4664 tammy.spinks@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Jill Duba Sauerheber Professor and Department Head; Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling Program Coordinator; College and Career Readiness Program Co-Coordinator; CACREP Liaison; Coordinator of Professional Development Programming GRH 2011 270-745-4799 jillduba.sauerheber@wku.edu
Dr. Lacretia Dye

Associate Professor, School Counseling Program Coordinator, SC Clinical Coordinator (fall & spring Internships)

GRH 3028 270-745-3029 lacretia.dye@wku.edu
Dr. Monica Burke Associate Professor, Student Affairs Clinical Coordinator  GRH 3029 270-745-8997 monica.burke@wku.edu
Dr. Aaron Hughey Professor, Student Affairs Program Coordinator, International Student Services Program Coordinator, Career Services Program Coordinator GRH 3031 270-745-4849 aaron.hughey@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea J. Kirk-Jenkins Assistant Professor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program Coordinator, Addictions Education Program Coordinator GRH 3039 270-745-4786 andrea.jenkins@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Mason Professor, School Counseling Clinical Coordinator (Spring practicum), Rank I Coordinator GRH 3030 270-745-6404 cynthia.mason@wku.edu
Todd Noffsinger Clinical Director, Talley Family Counseling Center GRH 3041 207-745-4204 todd.noffsinger@wku.edu
Dr. Fred Stickle Professor GRH 3040 270-745-4953 fred.stickle@wku.edu
Ms. Belinda Wisdom Office Associate, Comprehensive Exam Coordinator GRH 2027 270-745-4953 belinda.wisdom@wku.edu
Dr. Cheryl Wolf

Assistant Professor; CMHC & MCFC Clinical Coordinator; CMHC Program Coordinator; College and Career Readiness Program Co-Coordinator; CNS Webmaster

GRH 3027 270-745-4484 cheryl.wolf@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Marguerita DeSander Department Head GRH 3085 270-745-6039 marguerita.desander@wku.edu
Dr. Lester Archer Assistant Professor GRH 3079 270-745-7088 lester.archer@wku.edu
Dr. John Baker Associate Professor, Organizational Leadership TPH 224 270-745-5149 john.baker1@wku.edu
Dr. Kimberlee Everson Assistant Professor GRH 3082 270-745-2115 kimberlee.everson@wku.edu
Dr. Gary Houchens Associate Professor GRH 3087 270-745-4999 gary.houchens@wku.edu
Dr. Stacy Leggett Assistant Professor GRH 3083 270-745-2942 stacy.leggett@wku.edu
Missy Pardue Office Associate GRH 3086 270-745-4890 melissa.pardue@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Lester Archer Interim EDD Program Director GRH 3081 270-745-7088 Email:lester.archer@wku.edu
April Schleig Educational Leadership Doctoral Program GRH 3091 270-745-3061 april.schleig@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
LTC Morgan Greene Department Head DA 1509 270-745-6049 morgan.greene@wku.edu
SFC Melissa Black Army National Guard (ARNG) DA1517    
SFC Esteban De Leon Military Science Instructor DA 1515 270-745-4293 esteban.deleon@wku.edu
Mrs. Beth Dillon Advisor/ Program Coordinator DA 1512 270-745-4293 bethann.dillon@wku.edu
Mr. Wayne Hatch Human Resource Technician DA 1511 270-745-4294 wayne.hatch@wku.edu
MSG Jason lyday Senior Military Science Instructor DA 1506    
CPT Charles Richard Asst. Professor Military Science DA 1512    
SFC Freddy Rodriguez Military Science Instructor DA 1515 270-745-8937 freddy.rodriguez@wku.edu
SFC James Simmons Military Science Instructor DA 1505    
Mr. Brandon Smith Recruiting Operations Officer (ROO) DA 1507 270-745-6054 brandon.smith@wku.edu
CPT Daniel Walker Asst. Professor of Military Science DA 1515 270-745-8937  daniel.walker@wku.edu
SGT Tyler Wesley Army National Guard (ARNG) DA 1517    
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Ms. Stephanie Martin Director of the Office of Professional Educator Services GRH 1097 270-745-4014 stephanie.martin@wku.edu 
Ms. Cindy Snazelle Teacher Certification GRH 1096 270-745-4300 cindy.snazelle@wku.edu
Ms. Wendy Delk Teacher Admissions / Field Placement  GRH 1093 270-745-6249 wendy.delk@wku.edu
Mrs. Julia Rivas Coordinator Minority Teacher Recruitment Center GRH 1099 270-745-2996 julia.rivas@wku.edu
Ms. Cindy White Student Teaching GRH 1094 270-745-4896 cindy.white@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Cort Basham Instructor, BIS Program Coordinator GRH 2015 270-745-6343 cortney.basham@wku.edu
Linda Brumit Office Associate, AIS Advisor GRH 2013 270-745-8973 linda.brumit@wku.edu
Jim Fulkerson Instructor GRH 2025 270-745-6502 Email:jim.fulkerson@wku.edu
Dr. Said Ghezal Assistant Professor, BUS/WFA Program Coordinator GRH 2018 270-745-4285 said.ghezal@wku.edu
Dr. Anne Heintzman Instructor GRH 2019 270-745-2966 anne.heintzman@wku.edu
Dr. George Kontos Associate Professor GRH 2012 270-780-2047 george.kontos@wku.edu
Dr. Sara McCaslin Instructor, UE Coordinator GRH 2017 270-745-6103 sara.mccaslin@wku.edu
Dr. Tony Norman Interim Director GRH 2014 270-745-3062 tony.norman@wku.edu
Saburna Pandit Graduate Assistant, BIS Advisor GRH 2026 270-745-2555 saburna.pandit658@topper.wku.edu
Mark Staynings Associate Professor GRH 2016 270-780-2555 mark.staynings@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Pitt Derryberry Co-Department Head and Professor GRH 3017 270-745-5250 pitt.derryberry@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa Duffin Associate Professor GRH 3014 270-745-6324 lisa.duffin@wku.edu
Dr. Ryan Farmer Assistant Professor GRH 3049 270-745-4419 ryan.farmer@wku.edu
Mr. Mark Graves Part-time Faculty GRH 3047   mark.graves@wku.edu
Dr. Rick Grieve Professor, Psy.D. Coordinator GRH 3018 270-745-4417 rick.grieve@wku.edu
Dr. Thomas Gross Assistant Professor GRH 3045 270-745-4976 thomas.gross@wku.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Jones Transitional Retiree     elizabeth.jones@wku.edu
Dr. Sally Kuhlenschmidt Transitional Retiree, Clinical Psy Coordinator GRH 3007 270-745-2114 sally.kuhlenschmidt@wku.edu
Dr. Adam Lockwood Assistant Professor GRH 3048 270-745-2450 adam.lockwood@wku.edu
Ms. Robin Lovell Office Associate GRH 3012 270-745-2696 robin.lovell@wku.edu
Dr. Jodi McKnight Part-time Faculty     jodi.mcknight@wku.edu
Dr. Carl Myers Professor, School Psy Coordinator GRH 3013 270-745-4410 carl.myers@wku.edu
Dr. Sarah Ochs Assistant Professor GRH 3046 270-745-4414 sarah.ochs@wku.edu
Dr. Anthony Paquin Associate Professor GRH 3021 270-745-4423 tony.paquin@wku.edu
Ms. Ginny Pfohl Transitional Retiree, Instructor GRH 3007 270-745-2046 ginny.pfohl@wku.edu
Dr. Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Associate Dean for Accountability and Research/Professor GRH 2038 270-745-4661 jacqueline.pope@wku.edu
Dr. James Prather Instructor E-Town Campus 270-745-5895 james.prather@wku.edu
Dr. Jenni Redifer Assistant Professor GRH 3024 270-745-4081 jenni.redifer@wku.edu
Dr. Ronda Talley Transitional Retiree GRH 3023 270-745-2780 ronda.talley@wku.edu
Dr. Tim Thornberry Assistant Professor GRH 3020    timothy.thornberry@wku.edu
Dr. Steven Wininger Co-Department Head and Professor GRH 3016 270-745-4421 steven.wininger@wku.edu
Dr. Qin Zhao Associate Professor GRH 3015 270-745-5023 qin.zhao@wku.edu
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Blair Thompson Interim Director, School of Teacher Education GRH 1008 270-745-5414 blair.thompson@wku.edu
Mr. David Almand Master Teacher TCCW 125A 270-745-2335 david.almand@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Applin Associate Professor, Special Education GRH 1018 270-745-5414 janet.applin@wku.edu
Dr. Marty Boman Transitional Retiree   270-745-5414 marty.boman@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Burch Professor/Provost Emerita GRH 1021 270-745-8996 barbara.burch@wku.edu
Ms. Kristy Cartwright  Instructor GRH 2067 270-745-2207 kristy.cartwright@wku.edu
Dr. Martha Day Associate Professor GRH 1085 270-745-4411 martha.day@wku.edu
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich Associate Professor GRH 1084 270-745-5414 sylvia.dietrich@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Fiehn Transitional Retiree GRH 1024 270-745-5414 barbara.fiehn@wku.edu
Dr. Kay Gandy Professor GRH 1014 270-745-2991 kay.gandy@wku.edu
Ms. Tonya Guyton Student Support Specialist GRH 1096 270-745-2588 tonya.guyton@wku.edu
Dr. Lynn Hines Professional in Residence GRH 1106 270-745-5583 lynn.hines@wku.edu
Mr. Pete B. Hoechner Instructor GRH 1079 270-745-4753 pete.hoechner@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Houston Professor GRH 1013 270-745-6501 cynthia.houston@wku.edu
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang Assistant Professor GRH 1028 270-745-4322 xiaoxia.huang@wku.edu
Dr. Nancy Hulan Assistant Professor GRH 1083A 270-745-4324 nancy.hulan@wku.edu
Dr. Jeanine M. Huss Associate Professor GRH 1010 270-745-2293 jeanine.huss@wku.edu
Ms. Pamela Janoski Instructor Owensboro campus 270-745-5095 pamela.janoski@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Jukes Professor GRH 1012 270-745-4485 pam.jukes@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Keesey Associate Professor GRH 1105 270-745-4015 susan.keesey@wku.edu
Dr. Gail Kirby Associate Professor GRH 1087 270-745-5414 gail.kirby@wku.edu
Dr. J. Dusteen Knotts Associate Professor GRH 1086 270-745-3747 jdusteen.knotts@wku.edu
Dr. Jeremy Logsdon  Clinical Assistant Professor GRH 2067 270-745-2207  jeremy.logsdon@wku.edu
Dr. Erin Margarella Assistant Professor GRH 1024 270-745-5414  erin.margarella@wku.edu
Ms. Melia Mattingly Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 melia.mattingly@wku.edu
Dr. Marge Maxwell Professor GRH 1017 270-745-2435 marge.maxwell@wku.edu
Dr. Michael McDonald Associate Professor GRH 1084A 270-745-3097 michael.mcdonald@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Mittelberg Assistant Professor GRH 1009 270-745-5414  julia.mittelberg@wku.edu
Dr. John Moore Professor GRH 1102 270-745-5415 john.moore@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa D. Murley Transitional Retiree GRH 1080 270-745-8822 lisa.murley@wku.edu
Dr. Christina Roantree Noel Associate Professor GRH 1029 270-745-4255 christina.roantree@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea Paganelli Assistant Professor GRH 1011 270-745-4420 andrea.paganelli@wku.edu
Ms. Anne Patterson Instructor Glasgow 220 270-861-6923 anne.patterson@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Petty Professor GRH 1103 270-745-2922 pamela.petty@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Pierce Transitional Retiree GRH 1030 270-745-4435 judy.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Poteet Professional in Residence Glasgow campus 270-659-6923 catherine.poteet@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Roberts Professor; Director, Gifted Studies FSH 110 270-745-6323 julia.roberts@wku.edu
Dr. Kandy Smith Assistant Professor GRH 1088 270-745-5414 kandy.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Rebecca Stobaugh Associate Professor GRH 1015 270-745-5414 rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
Dr. Daniel Super Director, A.S.K. Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning GRH 1111 270-745-2809 daniel.super@wku.edu
Mr. Josiah Super Office Coordinator  GRH 1005 270-745-4607 josiah.super@wku.edu
Dr. Antonia Szymanski Associate Professor GRH 1031 270-745-5414 antonia.szymanski@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Tassell Assistant Professor GRH 1104 270-745-5306 janet.tassell@wku.edu
Mr. Rico Tyler Transitional Retiree GRH 1109 270-745-5414 rico.tyler@wku.edu


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 11/25/19