Skip to main content
Skip to main content

School of Teacher Education Staff

Ms. Penny Adams
Ms. Penny Adams
Instructor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1101
270-745-5114
henrietta.adams@wku.edu
Mr. David Almand
Mr. David Almand
SKyTeach Master Teacher
ST 114
270-745-2335
david.almand@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Applin
Dr. Janet Applin
Associate Professor, Special Education
GRH 1029
270-745-4335
janet.applin@wku.edu
Dr. Nedra Atwell
Dr. Nedra Atwell
Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1018
270-745-4647
nedra.atwell@wku.edu
Patricia Bertke
Patricia Bertke
Elementary Education Faculty
WKU Owensbro 109D
(270) 684-9797
patricia.bertke@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Burch
Dr. Barbara Burch
Faculty Regent, Professor/Provost Emerita
GRH 1021
270-745-8996
barbara.burch@wku.edu
Dr. Tabitha Daniel
Dr. Tabitha Daniel
Transitional Retiree/Professor
tabitha.daniel@wku.edu
Ms. Janice Davenport
Ms. Janice Davenport
SKyTeach Master Teacher
ST 109
270-745-2451
janice.davenport@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Davison
Dr. Judy Davison
Transitional Retiree/Associate Professor
judy.davison@wku.edu
Dr. Martha Day
Dr. Martha Day
SKyTeach Education Co-Director
ST 111
270-745-4411
martha.day@wku.edu
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich
Director, STE; Associate Dean, CEBS; Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1097
270-745-5414
sylvia.dietrich@wku.edu
Dr. Sam Evans
Dr. Sam Evans
Professor, Teacher Education
GRH 2046
270-745-4664
sam.evans@wku.edu
Dr. Janice Ferguson
Dr. Janice Ferguson
Transitional Retiree/Professor
janice.ferguson@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Fiehn
Dr. Barbara Fiehn
Assistant Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1024
270-745-5562
barbara.fiehn@wku.edu
Dr. Kay Gandy
Dr. Kay Gandy
Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1014
270-745-2991
kay.gandy@wku.edu
Ms. Denise Garner
Ms. Denise Garner
Academic Advisor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1094
270-745-3928
denise.garner@wku.edu
Tonya Guyton
Tonya Guyton
Student Support Specialist
GRH 1096
270-745-2588
tonya.guyton@wku.edu
Dr. Lynn Hines
Dr. Lynn Hines
Professional in Residence
Gary Ransdell Hall 1106
270-745-5583
lynn.hines@wku.edu
Mr. Pete Hoechner
Mr. Pete Hoechner
Instructor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1079
270-745-4753
pete.hoechner@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Houston
Dr. Cynthia Houston
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1013
270-745-6501
cynthia.houston@wku.edu
Dr. Nancy Hulan
Dr. Nancy Hulan
Assistant Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1083A
270-745-4324
nancy.hulan@wku.edu
Dr. Jeanine Huss
Dr. Jeanine Huss
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1010
270-745-2293
jeanine.huss@wku.edu
Pam Janoski
Pam Janoski
Elementary Education Faculty
WKU Owensboro 109C
(270) 684-9797
pamela.janoski@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Jukes
Dr. Pamela Jukes
Professor, Program Representative, Elementary Education, Co-Counselor, Kappa Delta Pi: International Honor Society in Education
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1012
270-745-4485
pam.jukes@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Keesey
Dr. Susan Keesey
Assistant Professor
GRH 1105
270-745-4640
susan.keesey@wku.edu
Dr. Gail Kirby
Dr. Gail Kirby
Assistant Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1087
270-745-3746
gail.kirby@wku.edu
J. Dusteen Knotts
J. Dusteen Knotts
Assistant Professor; College Curriculum Representative - Voting
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1086
270-745-3747
jdusteen.knotts@wku.edu
Ms. Rachel Leer
Ms. Rachel Leer
Instructor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1080
270-745-3745
rachel.leer@wku.edu
Melia Mattingly
Melia Mattingly
Instructor of Middle Grades Education
Elizabethtown Campus
(270)706-8870 opt. 1
melia.mattingly@wku.edu
Dr. Marge Maxwell
Dr. Marge Maxwell
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1017
270-745-2435
marge.maxwell@wku.edu
Dr. Michael McDonald
Dr. Michael McDonald
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1084A
270-745-3097
michael.mcdonald@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Mittelberg
Dr. Julia Mittelberg
Assistant Professor
GRH 1029
270-745-3799
julia.mittelberg@wku.edu
Dr. John Moore
Dr. John Moore
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1102
270-745-5415
john.moore@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa Murley
Dr. Lisa Murley
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1011
270-745-8822
lisa.murley@wku.edu
Dr. Christina R. Noel
Dr. Christina R. Noel
Assistant Professor
GRH 1081
270-745-4255
christina.noel@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea Paganelli
Dr. Andrea Paganelli
Assistant Professor
GRH 1027
270-745-4420
andrea.paganelli@wku.edu
Ms. Anne Patterson
Ms. Anne Patterson
Instructor
Glasgow 220
(270) 861-6923
anne.patterson@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Petty
Dr. Pamela Petty
Professor; Director, WKU Center for Literacy; Senate Representative - Voting
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1103
270-745-2922
pamela.petty@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Pierce
Dr. Judy Pierce
Transitional Retiree/Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1030
270-745-4435
judy.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Poteet
Ms. Catherine Poteet
SKyTeach Master Teacher
ST 104
(270) 745-3279
catherine.poteet@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Link Roberts
Dr. Julia Link Roberts
Mahurin Professor of Gifted Education; Executive Director
FSH 102
270-745-6323
julia.roberts@wku.edu
Dr. Richard Roberts
Dr. Richard Roberts
Professor, Volunteer
FSH 104
270-745-4290
richard.roberts@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Rogier
Ms. Catherine Rogier
SKyTeach Master Teacher
WKU Owensboro 109B, ST MD 02
270-684-9797
catherine.rogier@wku.edu
Lorie Ryan
Lorie Ryan
Office Associate
1092 Gary A. Ransdell Hall
270-745-2819
lorie.ryan@wku.edu
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang
Assistant Professor
GRH 1028
270-745-4322
xiaoxia.huang@wku.edu
Ms. Deborah Sloss
Ms. Deborah Sloss
Academic Advisor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1093
270-745-6572
deborah.sloss@wku.edu
Dr. Kandy Smith
Dr. Kandy Smith
Instructor
GRH 1083
270-745-5013
kandy.smith@wku.edu
Connie Spears
Connie Spears
Office Coordinator
Gary A. Ransdell Hall - Room 1092
(270) 745-4607
Dr. Vicki Stayton
Dr. Vicki Stayton
Transitional Retiree/Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1112
270-745-4651
vicki.stayton@wku.edu
Dr. Beckie Stobaugh
Dr. Beckie Stobaugh
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1015
270-745-4497
rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
Dr. Daniel Super
Dr. Daniel Super
Director, Kelly M. Burch Institute for Transformative Practices in Higher Education
Dr. Janet Tassell
Dr. Janet Tassell
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1104
270-745-5306
janet.tassell@wku.edu
Mr. Rico Tyler
Mr. Rico Tyler
SKyTeach Master Teacher
ST 105, GRH 1109
(270) 745-6199
rico.tyler@wku.edu
Dr. Cassie Zippay
Dr. Cassie Zippay
Transitional Retiree/Assistant Professor
cassie.zippay@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14