Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

 

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. Thursday and Friday classes also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday.

Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert.

School of Teacher Education Staff


Facebook     Twitter

apply now


Loading
Ms. Penny Adams
Ms. Penny Adams
Instructor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1101
270-745-5114
henrietta.adams@wku.edu
Mr. David Almand
Mr. David Almand
SKyTeach Master Teacher
TCCW 125A
270-745-2335
david.almand@wku.edu
Dr. Nedra Atwell
Dr. Nedra Atwell
Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1018
270-745-4647
nedra.atwell@wku.edu
Patricia Bertke
Patricia Bertke
ELED Faculty
WKU-Owensbro 109D
(270) 684-9797
patricia.bertke@wku.edu
Marty Boman, EdD
Marty Boman, EdD
Associate Professor; Director, Kelly Autism Program
Clinical Education Complex 161
270-745-8833
marty.boman@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Burch
Dr. Barbara Burch
Faculty Regent, Professor/Provost Emerita
GRH 1021
270-745-8996
barbara.burch@wku.edu
Ms. Nancy Button
Ms. Nancy Button
School of Teacher Education Instructor
Glasgow 220
270-659-6922
nancy.button@wku.edu
Dr. Wanda Chandler
Dr. Wanda Chandler
Assistant Professor
GRH 1033
270-745-4249
wanda.chandler@wku.edu
Dr. Jennifer Cribbs
Dr. Jennifer Cribbs
Assistant Professor
GRH 1009, TCCW 109B
270-745-4368
jennifer.cribbs@wku.edu
Dr. Tabitha Daniel
Dr. Tabitha Daniel
Transitional Retiree/Professor
tabitha.daniel@wku.edu
Ms. Janice Davenport
Ms. Janice Davenport
SKyTeach Master Teacher
TCCW 100D
270-745-2451
janice.davenport@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Davison
Dr. Judy Davison
Transitional Retiree/Associate Professor
judy.davison@wku.edu
Dr. Martha Day
Dr. Martha Day
SKyTeach Education Co-Director & GSKyTeach Executive Director
TCCW100A
270-745-4411
martha.day@wku.edu
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich
Director, STE; Associate Dean, CEBS; Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1097
270-745-5414
sylvia.dietrich@wku.edu
Dr. Janice Ferguson
Dr. Janice Ferguson
Transitional Retiree/Professor
janice.ferguson@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Fiehn
Dr. Barbara Fiehn
Assistant Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1024
270-745-5562
barbara.fiehn@wku.edu
Dr. Kay Gandy
Dr. Kay Gandy
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1014
270-745-2991
kay.gandy@wku.edu
Ms. Denise Garner
Ms. Denise Garner
Academic Advisor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1094
270-745-3928
denise.garner@wku.edu
Dr. Margaret Gichuru
Dr. Margaret Gichuru
Assistant Professor
GRH 1082
270-745-3135
margaret.gichuru@wku.edu
Dr. Lynn Hines
Dr. Lynn Hines
Professional in Residence
Gary Ransdell Hall 1106
270-745-5583
lynn.hines@wku.edu
Mr. Pete Hoechner
Mr. Pete Hoechner
Instructor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1079
270-745-4753
pete.hoechner@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Houston
Dr. Cynthia Houston
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1013
270-745-6501
cynthia.houston@wku.edu
Dr. Nancy Hulan
Dr. Nancy Hulan
Assistant Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1083A
270-745-4324
nancy.hulan@wku.edu
Dr. Jeanine Huss
Dr. Jeanine Huss
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1010
270-745-2293
jeanine.huss@wku.edu
Pam Janoski
Pam Janoski
ELED Faculty
WKU-Owensboro 109C
(270) 684-9797
pamela.janoski@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Jukes
Dr. Pamela Jukes
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1012
270-745-4485
pam.jukes@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Keesey
Dr. Susan Keesey
Assistant Professor
GRH 1105
270-745-4640
susan.keesey@wku.edu
Dr. Gail Kirby
Dr. Gail Kirby
Assistant Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1087
270-745-3746
gail.kirby@wku.edu
Dr. Jana Kirchner
Dr. Jana Kirchner
Assistant Professor
GRH 1088
270-745-4103
jana.kirchner@wku.edu
J. Dusteen Knotts
J. Dusteen Knotts
Assistant Professor; College Curriculum Representative - Voting
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1086
270-745-3747
jdusteen.knotts@wku.edu
Ms. Rachel Leer
Ms. Rachel Leer
Instructor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1080
270-745-3745
rachel.leer@wku.edu
Dr. Lucile Maples
Dr. Lucile Maples
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1008
270-745-3617
lucile.maples@wku.edu
Melia Mattingly
Melia Mattingly
Instructor of Middle Grades Education
Elizabethtown Campus - CPREC 130
(270)706-8870
melia.mattingly@wku.edu
Dr. Marge Maxwell
Dr. Marge Maxwell
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1017
270-745-2435
marge.maxwell@wku.edu
Dr. Michael McDonald
Dr. Michael McDonald
Associate Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1084A
270-745-3097
michael.mcdonald@wku.edu
Dr. John Moore
Dr. John Moore
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1102
270-745-5415
john.moore@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa Murley
Dr. Lisa Murley
Assistant Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1011
270-745-8822
lisa.murley@wku.edu
Dr. Christina R. Noel
Dr. Christina R. Noel
Assistant Professor
GRH 1081
270-745-4255
christina.noel@wku.edu
Dr. Elena Novak
Dr. Elena Novak
Visiting Assistant Professor
GRH 1031
270-745-4135
elena.novak@wku.edu
Dr. Amanda Onion
Dr. Amanda Onion
School of Teacher Education
Elizabethtown - CPREC 130
270-706-8895
amanda.onion@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea Paganelli
Dr. Andrea Paganelli
Assistant Professor
GRH 1027
270-745-4420
andrea.paganelli@wku.edu
Ms. Anne Patterson
Ms. Anne Patterson
Instructor
Glasgow 220
270-659-6923
anne.patterson@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Petty
Dr. Pamela Petty
Professor; Director, WKU Center for Literacy; Senate Representative - Voting
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1103
270-745-2922
pamela.petty@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Pierce
Dr. Judy Pierce
Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1030
270-745-4435
judy.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Poteet
Ms. Catherine Poteet
SKyTeach Master Teacher
Glasgow 221
270-659-6923
catherine.poteet@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Roberts
Dr. Julia Roberts
Mahurin Professor of Gifted Education; Executive Director
FS 110
270-745-6323
julia.roberts@wku.edu
Dr. Richard Roberts
Dr. Richard Roberts
Professor, Volunteer
FS 117
270-745-4290
richard.roberts@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Rogier
Ms. Catherine Rogier
SKyTeach Master Teacher
Owensboro 109B, Faculty Suite
270-684-9797
catherine.rogier@wku.edu
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang
Assistant Professor
GRH 1028
270-745-4322
xiaoxia.huang@wku.edu
Ms. Deborah Sloss
Ms. Deborah Sloss
Academic Advisor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1093
270-745-6572
deborah.sloss@wku.edu
Dr. Kandy Smith
Dr. Kandy Smith
Instructor
GRH 1083
270-745-5013
kandy.smith@wku.edu
Connie Spears
Connie Spears
Office Coordinator
Gary A. Ransdell Hall - Room 1092
(270) 745-4607
Dr. Vicki Stayton
Dr. Vicki Stayton
Transitional Retiree/Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1112
270-745-4651
vicki.stayton@wku.edu
Dr. Beckie Stobaugh
Dr. Beckie Stobaugh
Assistant Professor
Gary Ransdell Hall 1015
270-745-4497
rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
Daniel Super
Daniel Super
Director, A.S.K.
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Mr. Josiah Super
Mr. Josiah Super
Office Associate
GRH 1092
270-745-2819
josiah.super@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Tassell
Dr. Janet Tassell
Associate Professor
Gary A. Ransdell Hall 1104
270-745-5306
janet.tassell@wku.edu
Mr. Rico Tyler
Mr. Rico Tyler
SKyTeach Master Teacher
TCCW 104, GRH 1109
(270) 745-6199
rico.tyler@wku.edu
Dr. Andrew West
Dr. Andrew West
Assistant Professor
TCCW 109A, GRH 1016
270-745-4139
andrew.west@wku.edu
Dr. Terry Wilson, Ph.D.
Dr. Terry Wilson, Ph.D.
Transitional Retiree/Professor; Director
Center for Environmental Education and Sustainability
270-745-4671
terry.wilson@wku.edu
Ms. Stephanie Wimsatt
Ms. Stephanie Wimsatt
Student Support Specialist
Gary Ransdell Hall 1096
270-745-2588
stephanie.wimsatt@wku.edu
Dr. Cassie Zippay
Dr. Cassie Zippay
Transitional Retiree/Assistant Professor
cassie.zippay@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14