Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

School of Nursing Staff

Dr. Cathy Abell, PhD, CNE
Dr. Cathy Abell, PhD, CNE
Associate Professor, RN to BSN Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
745-3499
cathy.abell@wku.edu
Lori Jaggers Alexander, MSN, RN
Lori Jaggers Alexander, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4078
lori.alexander@wku.edu
Dr. Mary Bennett, DNSc, APRN-FNP
Dr. Mary Bennett, DNSc, APRN-FNP
Director
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3590
mary.bennett@wku.edu
Dr. Donna Blackburn, PhD, RN
Dr. Donna Blackburn, PhD, RN
Professor-Transitional Retiree
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3579
donna.blackburn@wku.edu
Dr. Lorraine Bormann, PhD, RN, MHA, CPHQ
Dr. Lorraine Bormann, PhD, RN, MHA, CPHQ
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3690
lorraine.bormann@wku.edu
Kim Bourne, MSN, RN
Kim Bourne, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3052
kimberly.bourne@wku.edu
Dr. Tonya Bragg-Underwood, DNP, APRN-FNP, CNE
Dr. Tonya Bragg-Underwood, DNP, APRN-FNP, CNE
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
745-4377
tonya.bragg-underwood@wku.edu
Dr. Laurie Branstetter, DNP, APRN-FNP
Dr. Laurie Branstetter, DNP, APRN-FNP
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2957
mary.branstetter@wku.edu
Dr. Crista Briggs, Ed.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Dr. Crista Briggs, Ed.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8766
crista.briggs@wku.edu
Andrea Brooks, MSN, APRN-FNP
Andrea Brooks, MSN, APRN-FNP
Clincial Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4372
andrea.brooks@wku.edu
Eric Browning, BSN, RN, MA
Eric Browning, BSN, RN, MA
Director, Clinical and Simulation Laboratory
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4121
eric.browning@wku.edu
Dan Burgess, MSN, RN
Dan Burgess, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3133
dan.burgess@wku.edu
Mary Clemons
Mary Clemons
Clinical Education Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2718
mary.clemons@wku.edu
Spencer Cole, MSN, RN
Spencer Cole, MSN, RN
Instructor
South Campus 152
270-780-2507
spencer.cole@wku.edu
Rebecca Collins, BSN, RN
Rebecca Collins, BSN, RN
ASN Learning Resource Coordinator
C136 South Campus
270.780.2505
rebecca.collins@wku.edu
Dr. Audrey Cornell, PhD
Dr. Audrey Cornell, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3656
audrey.cornell@wku.edu
Christy DeHay, MSN, RN, CNE
Christy DeHay, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4374
christy.dehay@wku.edu
Chandra Ellis-Griffith, MSN, RN
Chandra Ellis-Griffith, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3193
chandra.ellis-griffith@wku.edu
Carol Evans, MSN, RN, NED, CNE
Carol Evans, MSN, RN, NED, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270.745.4589
carol.evans@wku.edu
Lindsey Finley, MSN, RN
Lindsey Finley, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4108
lindsey.finley@wku.edu
Lori Fox, MSN, RN, CNE
Lori Fox, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-5225
lori.fox@wku.edu
Dr. Dawn Garrett Wright, PhD, CNE
Dr. Dawn Garrett Wright, PhD, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3800
dawn.garrett@wku.edu
Lynnita Glass
Lynnita Glass
Office Associate & Academic Advisor
C139 South Campus
270.780.2506
lynnita.glass@wku.edu
Ruth Gott, MSN, RNC
Ruth Gott, MSN, RNC
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4289
ruth.gott@wku.edu
Kim Green, MSN, RN, CNE
Kim Green, MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
C147 South Campus
270.745.8960
kim.green@wku.edu
Jeanette Gullett, RN, MSN
Jeanette Gullett, RN, MSN
Instructor
South Campus C155
270-745-5129
jeanette.gullett@wku.edu
Laura Hall
Laura Hall
Clinical Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4313
laura.hall@wku.edu
Melissa Hamlin
Melissa Hamlin
Data Management Reporting & Marketing Specialists
Medcial Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4392
melissa.hamlin@wku.edu
Deanna Hanson, MSN, RN-BC
Deanna Hanson, MSN, RN-BC
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3547
deanna.hanson@wku.edu
Kacy Harris, MSN, RN, CNE
Kacy Harris, MSN, RN, CNE
Coordinator of Associate of Science in Nursing Program and Associate Professor
C140 South Campus
270.780.2510
kacy.harris@wku.edu
Kara Haughtigan, MSN, APRN-ANP
Kara Haughtigan, MSN, APRN-ANP
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270.745.6350
kara.haughtigan@wku.edu
Dr. Beverley Holland, PhD, RN, APRN-ANP
Dr. Beverley Holland, PhD, RN, APRN-ANP
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4304
beverley.holland@wku.edu
Natalie Holland
Natalie Holland
Clinical Education Coordinator
South Campus C145
270-745-8946
natalie.holland@wku.edu
Dr. Sonya House, Ed.D, RN
Dr. Sonya House, Ed.D, RN
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8767
sonya.house@wku.edu
Terry Jepson, APRN-FNP, CNE
Terry Jepson, APRN-FNP, CNE
Transitional Retiree-Clinical Practitioner I
270-745-4392
terry.jepson@wku.edu
Neena Jones, MSN, RN
Neena Jones, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4345
neena.jones@wku.edu
Shirley W. Jones
Shirley W. Jones
Budget Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-6351
shirley.jones@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Jones, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Dr. Susan Jones, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Professor - Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex, 141
270-745-3213
susan.jones@wku.edu
Renee Kilgore, MSN, RN
Renee Kilgore, MSN, RN
Lab Coordinator and Clinical Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3758
renee.kilgore@wku.edu
Dr. Rachel Kinder, PhD, RN
Dr. Rachel Kinder, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3599
rachel.kinder@wku.edu
Levita Larson, MSN, RN, CNE
Levita Larson, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor
South Campus C153
270.780.2506
levita.larson@wku.edu
Kim Link, MSN, PMHNP
Kim Link, MSN, PMHNP
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
(270) 745-5641
kim.link@wku.edu
Dr. Sherry Lovan, PhD, RN
Dr. Sherry Lovan, PhD, RN
Associate Professor, BSN Prelicensure Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8769
sherry.lovan@wku.edu
Robin Madison, MSN, RN
Robin Madison, MSN, RN
Instructor
South Campus 158
270-780-8961
robin.madison@wku.edu
Dr. Eve Main, DNP, APRN-FNP
Dr. Eve Main, DNP, APRN-FNP
Coordinator, DNP Program
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3489
eve.main@wku.edu
Kristy Mayes
Kristy Mayes
Office Associate, BSN Program
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4379
kristy.mayes@wku.edu
Barbara Minix, MSN, RN
Barbara Minix, MSN, RN
Instructor
South Campus C156
270-745-5161
barbara.minix@wku.edu
Lora Moore, MSN, RN, CNE
Lora Moore, MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
C144 South Campus
270.780.2508
lora.moore@wku.edu
Elizabeth Ralph, MSN, RN
Elizabeth Ralph, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4504
elizabeth.ralph@wku.edu
Dr. Beverly Siegrist, EdD, CNE
Dr. Beverly Siegrist, EdD, CNE
Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3490
beverly.siegrist@wku.edu
Dr. Lynette Smith, PhD, PMHNP, FNP
Dr. Lynette Smith, PhD, PMHNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3487
lynette.smith@wku.edu
Lisa Stewart, MSN, RN
Lisa Stewart, MSN, RN
Instructor
C159 South Campus
270.780.2509
lisa.stewart@wku.edu
Dr. Liz Sturgeon, PhD, RN
Dr. Liz Sturgeon, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2392
liz.sturgeon@wku.edu
Lisa Surovick, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Lisa Surovick, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Instructor
C151 South Campus
270.745.8959
lisa.surovick@wku.edu
Michelle Tedder
Michelle Tedder
Office Associate, RN to BSN Program
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2391
michelle.tedder@wku.edu
Kim Vickous, MSN, RN
Kim Vickous, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8768
kim.vickous@wku.edu
Judy Walker, MSN, RN
Judy Walker, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
C149 South Campus
270.780.2503
judy.walker@wku.edu
Dr. Lita Warise, Ed.D, MSN, FNP-C
Dr. Lita Warise, Ed.D, MSN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3052
lita.warise@wku.edu
Lindsay Wheat, MSN, RN
Lindsay Wheat, MSN, RN
Instructor
C150 South Campus
270.780.2504
lindsay.wheat@wku.edu
Dr. Deborah Williams, PhD
Dr. Deborah Williams, PhD
Professor, Transitional Retiree
270-745-2391
deborah.williams@wku.edu
Maribeth Wilson, RN, MSN
Maribeth Wilson, RN, MSN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-6916
maribeth.wilson@wku.edu
Diana Wooden
Diana Wooden
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4289
diana.wooden@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14