Facebook Pixel School of Nursing Staff | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

School of Nursing Staff


content would go here, but staff list pages are brought in via php script in /_resources/php/fac_staff.php
Dr. Cathy Abell, PhD, CNE

Dr. Cathy Abell, PhD, CNE
- Professor

  • Email: cathy.abell@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-3499
Dr. Lori Jaggers Alexander, DNP, RN

Dr. Lori Jaggers Alexander, DNP, RN
- Associate Professor, RN to BSN Coordinator

Dr. Mary Bennett, DNS, APRN-FNP

Dr. Mary Bennett, DNS, APRN-FNP
- Director

  • Email: mary.bennett@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-3590
Dr. Donna Blackburn, PhD, RN

Dr. Donna Blackburn, PhD, RN
- Professor-Transitional Retiree

Dr. Maire Blankenship, DNP, NP-C, OCN

Dr. Maire Blankenship, DNP, NP-C, OCN
- Assistant Professor

Kim Bourne, PhD(c), MSN, RN, SANE, CEN, EMT-B

Kim Bourne, PhD(c), MSN, RN, SANE, CEN, EMT-B
- Instructor

Dr. Tonya Bragg-Underwood, DNP, APRN FNP-BC, CNE

Dr. Tonya Bragg-Underwood, DNP, APRN FNP-BC, CNE
- Associate Professor

Dr. Laurie Branstetter, DNP, APRN-FNP

Dr. Laurie Branstetter, DNP, APRN-FNP
- Assistant Professor

Dr. Crista Briggs, Ed.D., RN, CNE

Dr. Crista Briggs, Ed.D., RN, CNE
- Associate Professor

Eric Browning, BSN, RN, MA, CHSE

Eric Browning, BSN, RN, MA, CHSE
- Director, Clinical and Simulation Laboratory

Mary Clemons

Mary Clemons
- Clinical Education Coordinator

  • Email: mary.clemons@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-2718
Spencer Cole, MSN, PMHNP-BC

Spencer Cole, MSN, PMHNP-BC
- Instructor

Rebecca Collins, BSN, RN

Rebecca Collins, BSN, RN
- ASN Learning Resource Coordinator

Dr. Audrey Cornell, PhD, RN, CNE

Dr. Audrey Cornell, PhD, RN, CNE
- Clinical Associate Professor

Christy DeHay, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE

Christy DeHay, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE
- Instructor

Chandra Ellis-Griffith, MSN, RN

Chandra Ellis-Griffith, MSN, RN
- Instructor

Dr. Carol Evans, DNP, RN, NED, CNE

Dr. Carol Evans, DNP, RN, NED, CNE
- Associate Professor

  • Email: carol.evans@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-4589
Teresa Flanigan

Teresa Flanigan
- Office Associate, LPN-ASN Program

Lori Fox, MSN, RN, CNE

Lori Fox, MSN, RN, CNE
- Clinical Assistant Professor

  • Email: lori.fox@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-5225
Dr. Dawn Garrett-Wright, PhD, CNE

Dr. Dawn Garrett-Wright, PhD, CNE
- Associate Professor

  • Email: dawn.garrett@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-3800
Kim Green, MSN, RN, CNE

Kim Green, MSN, RN, CNE
- Associate Professor

Elizabeth Groves, MSN, RN, CCRN

Elizabeth Groves, MSN, RN, CCRN
- Instructor

Laura Hall

Laura Hall
- Clinical Education Coordinator

  • Email: laura.hall@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-4313
Melissa Hamlin

Melissa Hamlin
- Office Associate, Graduate and DNP Programs

Deanna Hanson, MSN, RN-BC

Deanna Hanson, MSN, RN-BC
- Instructor

Debra Harper

Debra Harper
- Office Associate, BSN Program

  • Email: debra.harper@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: (270) 745-4379
Kacy Harris, MSN, RN, CNE

Kacy Harris, MSN, RN, CNE
- Coordinator of Associate of Science in Nursing Program and Associate Professor

Dr. Kara Haughtigan, DNP, APRN-ANP

Dr. Kara Haughtigan, DNP, APRN-ANP
- Assistant Professor

Natalie Holland

Natalie Holland
- Clinical Education Coordinator

Dr. Sonya House, Ed.D, RN

Dr. Sonya House, Ed.D, RN
- Associate Professor

  • Email: sonya.house@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-8767
Tracy Jenkins, MSN, RN, CNE

Tracy Jenkins, MSN, RN, CNE
- Instructor

Neena Jones, MSN, RN

Neena Jones, MSN, RN
- Clinical Assistant Professor

  • Email: neena.jones@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-4345
Shirley W. Jones

Shirley W. Jones
- Administrative Assistant/Budget Coordinator

Renee Kilgore, RN

Renee Kilgore, RN
- Lab Coordinator and Clinical Instructor

Levita Larson, MSN, RN, CNE

Levita Larson, MSN, RN, CNE
- Instructor

Jenny Lawyer

Jenny Lawyer
- Office Associate, ASN & BSN

Dr. Kim Link, DNP, PMHNP

Dr. Kim Link, DNP, PMHNP
- Assistant Professor

  • Email: kim.link@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270 745-5022
Dr. Sherry Lovan, PhD, MSN, RN

Dr. Sherry Lovan, PhD, MSN, RN
- Associate Professor, BSN Coordinator

  • Email: sherry.lovan@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-8769
Dr. Eve Main, DNP, APRN-FNP

Dr. Eve Main, DNP, APRN-FNP
- Coordinator, DNP Program

  • Email: eve.main@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-3489
Dr. Leanna Miller, DNP, RN, CCRN-CMC, PCCN-CSC, CMSRN, CNRN, NP

Dr. Leanna Miller, DNP, RN, CCRN-CMC, PCCN-CSC, CMSRN, CNRN, NP
- Instructor

Barbara Minix, MSN, RN

Barbara Minix, MSN, RN
- Instructor

Dr. Lora Moore, DNP, RN, CNE

Dr. Lora Moore, DNP, RN, CNE
- Associate Professor, LPN to ASN Coordinator

Dr. Miranda Peterson, DNP, RN, CNE

Dr. Miranda Peterson, DNP, RN, CNE
- Instructor

Rhonda Quenzer, MSN, APRN, PMHNP-BC

Rhonda Quenzer, MSN, APRN, PMHNP-BC
- Instructor

Dr. Vickie Shoumake, DNP, RN

Dr. Vickie Shoumake, DNP, RN
- Instructor

Dr. Beverly Siegrist, EdD, CNE

Dr. Beverly Siegrist, EdD, CNE
- Professor-Transitional Retiree

Dr. Lynette Smith, PhD, APRN, PMHNP, FNP

Dr. Lynette Smith, PhD, APRN, PMHNP, FNP
- Assistant Professor

Dr. Marian Smith

Dr. Marian Smith
- Assistant Professor

  • Email: marian.smith@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-4372
Dr. Liz Sturgeon, PhD, RN, CNE

Dr. Liz Sturgeon, PhD, RN, CNE
- Associate Professor

  • Email: liz.sturgeon@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-2392
Michelle Tedder

Michelle Tedder
- Office Associate, RN to BSN Program

Dr. Kim Vickous, Ed.D., RN

Dr. Kim Vickous, Ed.D., RN
- Assistant Professor

  • Email: kim.vickous@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-8768
Judy Walker, MSN, RN

Judy Walker, MSN, RN
- Transitional Retiree

Kelly Watson, MSN, RN

Kelly Watson, MSN, RN
- Instructor

  • Email: kelly.watson@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-3335
Lindsay Wheat, MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC

Lindsay Wheat, MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC
- Instructor

Dr. Maribeth Wilson, PhD, MSN, MSPH

Dr. Maribeth Wilson, PhD, MSN, MSPH
- Instructor

Diana Wooden, MSN, RN

Diana Wooden, MSN, RN
- Instructor

  • Email: diana.wooden@wku.edu
  • Office: Medical Center Health Science Complex
  • Phone Number: 270-745-4289

 

 

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 3/14/18