Facebook Pixel Holiday Calendars | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Holiday Calendars


*Holidays are only reflected up to July, 2023. Additional holidays will be added when the 2023-2024 Academic Calendar is released.

Date Description
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20, 2022 Juneteenth
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Thursday, October 13 - Friday, October 14, 2022 Fall Break
Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25, 2022 Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 19, 2022 - Friday, December 30, 2022 Winter Break
Date Description
Monday, January 2, 2023 Winter Break
Monday, January 16, 2023 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday, March 15 - Friday, March 17, 2023 Spring Break
Monday, May 29, 2023 Memorial Day
Monday, June 19, 2023 Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day

 

Please reference University Policy Number 4.6801, University Holidays, for additional procedural information.

*Calendar effective as of 4/20/2022, calendar subject to change

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 4/21/22