Skip to main content
Skip to main content

The Legislative Branch


2017 - 2018 Student Senate

Ryan Richardson

Speaker of the Senate


Lily Nellans

Kenan Mujkanovic

Ian Hamilton

 Zach Debord

 Jordan Tackett

 William Hurst

 Asha McWilliams

 Dillon McCormick

 Jacob Giannelli

 Morgan Wysong

 Divya Gangavelli

 Deekshita Madas


Sophomore Senator

Savannah Reynolds


Junior Senator

Ashley Cox


Senior Senator

Lucas Knight


The Legislative Branch serves as the official voice of the student body of Western Kentucky University. It is charged with the authority to propose modifications of University policies affecting the activities and welfare of the student body. It also establishes policies and programs necessary for the proper functioning of the Student Government Association. The Student Senate meets each Tuesday at 5 p.m. in Senate Chamber located in DSU, second floor.

Student Senate Minutes

Legislative Archive, passed by the Student Senate since Fall 2009.

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 8/29/17