Facebook Pixel SGA Judicial Council | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Judicial Council

The Judicial Branch of the Western Kentucky University Student Government Association is comprised of seven justices that create the Judicial Council. This council interprets the governing documents of WKU SGA, validates if legislation is constitutional, and serves as an impartial voice regarding WKU SGA matters. Specific duties include judicial review when requested by a student of Western Kentucky University, creating and supervising election procedures, and taking appropriate action when members of the Legislative and Executive Branches are not fulfilling job duties and requirements. Members of the Judicial Council are appointed by the Student Body President, and both the Chief Justice and Associate Chief Justice are elected by fellow justices.


Isaac Keller

Chief Justice

Alex Rivera

Associate Chief Justice

Erika Puhakka

Associate Justice

Jason Herlick

Associate Justice

Derek Collins

Associate Justice

Holden Schroeder

Associate Justice

Turner Reynolds

Associate Justice

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/30/19