Facebook Pixel Kentucky Museum Advisory Board | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Kentucky Museum Advisory Board


The Kentucky Museum, as an integral part of Western Kentucky University, fosters a sense of inclusiveness and is dedicated to preserving, interpreting, and exhibiting diverse cultural expressions from the Commonwealth and beyond. The museum is a dynamic university-centered educational resource that sparks discovery by inspiring innovation, elevating communities, and transforming the lives for its students and the community. WKU and the Kentucky Museum are honored to have this energetic assembly of board members representing the university and community at large to help lead us in fulfilling our goals and objectives. 


Kentucky Museum Advisory Board


Ms. Kristina Arnold, Department Head and Professor, Dept. of Art & Design

Mrs. Lisa Basham, U.S. Bank

Dr. Dorothea Browder, Associate Professor, Dept. of History

Dr. Carrie Cox, Assistant Professor, Applied Human Sciences

Dr. Cheryl Hopson, Assistant Professor, English

Dr. Kate Hudepohl, Associate Professor, Dept. of Folk Studies and Anthropology

Mr. Mike Nichols, Professor, Dept. of Art & Design

Ms. Amy Ross, Mental Health Counselor

Mr. Brent Stinnett, Attorney-At-Law


Ex-Officio Members (non-voting)

Mr. Brent Bjorkman

Kentucky Museum front door graphic 



Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 2/17/21