Facebook Pixel GFCB - Strategic Planning Council | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Council

Photo of Cornelius A. Martin Regents Room by Cody Turner.

The Strategic Planning Council (SPC) is an on-going body, with diverse and broad-based membership, that administers the Strategic Plan by establishing priorities and developing action plans to meet the strategic objectives of the College.



Vacant Chair
Dr. Chris Shook Dean of GFCB (Ex-officio)
Dr. Evelyn Thrasher Associate Dean of GFCB
Ms. Wendi Kelley

Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office

Ms. Monica Duvall

Internship Coordinator, PEAK Director

Dr. Bob Hatfield Department of Management
Dr. Shane Spiller Department of Management
Dr. Whitney Peake Department of Management
J.D. Aquesha Daniels Department of Management
Dr. Ismail Civelek Department of Management
Dr. Kay Meggers Hays Watkins Executive-in-Residence

Dr. Melloney Simerly

Department of Accounting

Ms. Kristine Barron

Department of Accounting
Dr. Ray Blankenship Department of Information Systems
Dr. Mark Ciampa Department of  Information Systems
Dr. Kirk Atkinson Department of  Information Systems
Mr. Jim Lindsey Department of  Information Systems
Dr. Ron Rhoades Department of Finance
Mr. Andrew Head Department of Finance
Dr. Sebastian Leguizamon Department of Economics
Student Rep TBD

Strategic Planning Council

AACSB Seal PHD Project

The Gordon Ford College of Business is a top business school with dual AACSB accreditation in both business and accounting programs.



Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/30/20