Facebook Pixel CHHS News | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content


Department of Public Health Wins Award for the Fourth Consecutive Year

  • Author: Monday, June 11th, 2012

WKU Kentucky Public Health Association won the Best Student Chapter in the state of for the fourth consecutive year. The group had three oral presentations and ten posters were presented.  The event was held March 26th  through March 30th in Louisville, KY.


KPHA Officers

Front Row: Dr. Cecilia Watkins-Faculty Advisor, Chad J. Beswick-President, Ashley Elmore-Vice-President, Erin Milliken-Secretary, Dr. Grace Lartey-Co-Faculty Advisor

Back Row: Alka Bhattarai-Membership Coordinator, Ines Dugandzija-Treasurer, Whitney Bowen-Historian, Prachi Chavan-Activities Chair

  Back to News



Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 1/9/18