Facebook Pixel CHHS Committees | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

CHHS Committees


Globe Statue and Flowers

The College of Health and Human Services has several standing committees to address needs relevant to CHHS and WKU. Specific guidelines related to committees and their functions are found here in the CHHS Policies and Procedures.

For FY 2016-2017, the following standing committees exist within the College of Health and Human Services:

ACCORDION-ID 1
ACCORDION-ICONS STYLE-2
ACCORDION-COLLAPSIBLE TRUE
ACCORDION-ACTIVE 14
ACCORDION-HEIGHTSTYLE CONTENT
CHHS Graduate Curriculum Committee

CHHS Graduate Curriculum Committee

Name

Department

Email

Term

Beth Norris

Physical Therapy

elizabeth.norris@wku.edu

2016-2019

Lauren Bland

Communication Sciences & Disorders

lauren.bland@wku.edu

2016-2019

Doris Sikora

Family & Consumer Sciences

doris.sikora@wku.edu

2014-2017

Raymond Poff

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

raymond.poff@wku.edu

2016-2019

Tonya Bragg-Underwood

Nursing

tonya.bragg-underwood@wku.edu

2016-2019

Darlene Shearer

Public Health

darlene.shearer@wku.edu

2014-2017

Patricia Desrosiers

Social Work

patricia.desrosiers@wku.edu

2015-2018

Alternates:

Name

Department

Email

Term

Sonya Dick

Physical Therapy

sonya.dick@wku.edu

2016-2019

Barbara Brindle

Communication Sciences & Disorders

barbara.brindle@wku.edu

2016-2019

 

Family & Consumer Sciences

 

 

Fred Gibson

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

fred.gibson@wku.edu

2016-2019

Veletta Ogaz

Nursing

veletta.ogaz@wku.edu

2015-2017

Colin Farrell

Public Health

colin.farrell@wku.edu

2015-2018

April Murphy

Social Work

april.murphy@wku.edu

2015-2018

 

CHHS Graduate Curriculum Meeting Agendas and Minutes

CHHS Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

CHHS Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Name

Department

Email

Term 

Barbara Bush

Allied Health

barbara.bush@wku.edu

2014-2017  

Leisa Hutchison

Communication Sciences & Disorders

leisa.hutchison@wku.edu

2013-2016

Sheila Flener

Family & Consumer Sciences

sheila.flener@wku.edu

2014-2017

Keri Esslinger

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport   

keri.esslinger@wku.edu

2014-2017

Audrey Cornell

Nursing

audrey.cornell@wku.edu

2013-2016

Grace Lartey

Public Health

grace.lartey@wku.edu

2014-2017

Dana Sullivan

Social Work

dana.sullivan@wku.edu

2014-2017

 Alternates:

Name Department Email

Term

Terry Dean

Allied Health

terry.dean@wku.edu

2014-2017

Kimberly Green

Communication Sciences & Disorders

kimberly.green@wku.edu

2013-2016

Jonghee Shim

Family & Consumer Sciences

jonghee.shim@wku.edu

2010-2013

Beth Pyle

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

elizabeth.pyle@wku.edu

2014-2017

Lorraine Bormann 

Nursing

lorraine.bormann@wku.edu

2013-2016

Greg Ellis-Griffith

Public Health 

gregory.ellis-griffith@wku.edu

2014-2017

Laura Bain-Selbo

Social Work

laura.bain-selbo@wku.edu

2015-2016

 

CHHS Undergraduate Curriculum Meeting Agendas and Minutes

CHHS Advising Committee  

CHHS Advising Committee

Name Department Email

Term

Lynn Hazlett (Chair)

Academic Center for Excellence

lynn.hazlett@wku.edu

 

Danita Kelley

CHHS Dean's Office

danita.kelley@wku.edu

 

Mandy Skinner

ACE Coordinator

mandy.skinner@wku.edu

 

Judy English

CHHS Dean's Office

judy.english@wku.edu

 

Barbara Bush

Allied Health

barbara.bush@wku.edu

2011-2014

Leigh Anne Roden

Communication Sciences & Disorders

leighanne.roden@wku.edu

2014-2017

Jonghee Shim

Family & Consumer Sciences

jonghee.shim@wku.edu

2011-2014

Paula Upright

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

paula.upright@wku.edu

2013-2016

Deanna Hanson

Nursing

deanna.hanson@wku.edu

2014-2017           

Greg Ellis-Griffith

Public Health

gregory.ellis-griffith@wku.edu

2015-2018

Gayle Mallinger

Social Work

gayle.mallinger@wku.edu

2013-2016

CHHS Dean's Advisory Committee  

CHHS Dean's Advisory Committee

Name

Department

Email

Don Hoover

Allied Health

don.hoover@wku.edu

Jean Neils-Strunjas

Communication Sciences & Disorders

jean.neils-strunjas@wku.edu

Karen Mason

Family and Consumer Sciences

karen.mason@wku.edu

Scott Arnett

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

scott.arnett@wku.edu

Cecilia Watkins

Public Health

cecilia.watkins@wku.edu

Jay Gabbard

Social Work

jay.gabbard@wku.edu
Bonny Petty

Institute for Rural Health

bonny.petty@wku.edu
Lynnette Smith

Nursing

lynette.smith@wku.edu
Veronica Drake

Area Health Education Center

veronica.drake@wku.edu

Lynn Hazlett

Academic Center for Excellence

lynn.hazlett@wku.edu

Wendi Hulsey (Alternate)

Allied Health

wendi.hulsey@wku.edu

CHHS Facilities Committee  

CHHS Facilities Committee

Name Department

Email

Vijay Golla (Chair)

CHHS Dean's Office

vijay.golla@wku.edu

Deirdre Greene

CHHS Dean's Office

deirdre.greene@wku.edu

VaShon Wells

CHHS Dean's Office

vashon.wells@wku.edu

Lynn Hazlett

Student Academic Services

lynn.hazlett@wku.edu

Todd Chappel

Information Technology

todd.chappel@wku.edu

Lucy Juett

Area Health Education Center

lucy.juett@wku.edu

Terry Dean

Allied Health

terry.dean@wku.edu

Ashley Fox

Communication Sciences & Disorders

ashley.fox@wku.edu

Sheila Flener

Family and Consumer Sciences

sheila.flener@wku.edu

Brad Stinnett

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

brad.stinnett@wku.edu

Renee Kilgore

Nursing

renee.kilgore@wku.edu

Gary English

Public Health

gary.english@wku.edu

Kellye McIntyre

Social Work

kellye.mcintyre@wku.edu

CHHS Faculty/Staff United Way Campaign Leaders

CHHS Faculty/Staff United Way Campaign Leaders

Name Department

Email

Dianna Ransdell

Allied Health

dianna.ransdell@wku.edu

Lauri Warden

Family and Consumer Sciences

lauri.warden@wku.edu

Tricia Jordan (Chair) Kineiology, Recreation & Sport tricia.jordan@wku.edu
Dawn Wright

Nursing

 
Jae Kim

Public Health

jae.kim@wku.edu
Allison Gibson

Social Work

allison.gibson@wku.edu

Homecoming Committee  

Homecoming Committee (Ad hoc)

Name

Department

Email

Sonia Young

Allied Health - Physical Therapy

sonia.young@wku.edu
Randa Young

Allied Health - Physical Therapy

randa.young@wku.edu

Danita Kelley (Chair)

CHHS Dean's Office

danita.kelley@wku.edu

Judy English

CHHS Dean's Office

judy.english@wku.edu
VaShon Wells 

CHHS Dean's Office

vashon.wells@wku.edu

Deirdre Greene

CHHS Dean's Office

deirdre.greene@wku.edu

Jane Simmons

Family and Consumer Sciences

jane.simmons@wku.edu
Tricia Jordan

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

tricia.jordan@wku.edu

Beth Pyle

Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

elizabeth.pyle@wku.edu

Lori Jaggers Alexander

Nursing

lori.alexander@wku.edu

Carol Evans

Nursing

carol.evans@wku.edu

Cecilia Watkins

Public Health

cecilia.watkins@wku.edu

Monica Hines

Social Work

monica.hines@wku.edu

Awards Banquet Committee (Ad hoc)  

Awards Banquet Committee (Ad hoc)

Name Department

Email

Lynn Austin Allied Health

lynn.austin@wku.edu

Danita Kelley

CHHS Dean's Office

danita.kelley@wku.edu

Judy English CHHS Dean's Office (Coordinator)

judy.english@wku.edu

VaShon Wells

CHHS Dean's Office

vashon.wells@wku.edu

Deirdre Greene

CHHS Dean's Office deirdre.greene@wku.edu
Barbara Brindle Communication Sciences & Disorders

barbara.brindle@wku.edu

Richard Dressler Communication Sciences & Disorders

richard.dressler@wku.edu

Heather Payne-Emerson

Family & Consumer Sciences heather.payne-emerson@wku.edu
Gina Sobrero Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

gina.evans@wku.edu

Beth Pyle

Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

elizabeth.pyle@wku.edu

Tricia Jordan

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

tricia.jordan@wku.edu

Gretchen Macy

Public Health gretchen.macy@wku.edu
Dawn Garrett-Wright Nursing

dawn.garrett@wku.edu

Karen Furgal Allied Health

karen.furgal@wku.edu

Allison Gibson

Social Work allison.gibson@wku.edu
Honors Committee (Ad hoc)  

Honors Committee (Ad hoc)

Name Department

Email

Travis Wilson (Chair) Family and Consumer Sciences 

travis.wilson1@wku.edu

Lynn Austin Allied Health

lynn.austin@wku.edu

Janice Smith Communication Sciences & Disorders

janice.smith@wku.edu

Maggie Cook-Newell Family and Consumer Sciences 

margaret.cook-newell@wku.edu

Scott Arnett Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

scott.arnett@wku.edu

Kim Vickous Nursing

kim.vickous@wku.edu

Emmanuel Iyiegbuniwe Public Health

emmanuel.iyiegbuniwe@wku.edu

Dana Sullivan

Social Work

dana.sullivan@wku.edu

International Education Committee (Ad hoc)  

International Education Committee 

Name Department

Email

Ron Ramsing (Chair) Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

ron.ramsing@wku.edu

Ray VanWye Allied Health

ray.vanwye@wku.edu

Kimberly Green Communication Sciences & Disorders

kimberly.green@wku.edu

Ashley Fox Communication Sciences & Disorders

ashley.fox@wku.edu

Julie Lee Family and Consumer Sciences

julie.lee@wku.edu

Maribeth Wilson Nursing

maribeth.wilson@wku.edu

William Mkanta Public Health

william.mkanta@wku.edu

Emmanuel Iyiegbuniwe Public Health

emmanuel.iyiegbuniwe@wku.edu

Larry Owens Social Work

larry.owens@wku.edu

Patricia Desrosiers Social Work

patricia.desrosiers@wku.edu

CHHS Research & Grants Committee  

CHHS Research & Grants Committee

Name Department

Email

Vijay Golla (Chair) Public Health

vijay.golla@wku.edu

Beth Norris Allied Health

elizabeth.norris@wku.edu

Jean Neils-Strunjas Communication Sciences & Disorders

jean.neils-strunjas@wku.edu

Adam West Family and Consumer Sciences

adam.west@wku.edu

Jill Maples Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport 

jill.maples@wku.edu

Lynette Smith Nursing

lynette.smith@wku.edu

Colin Farrell Public Health

colin.farrell@wku.edu

Dana Sullivan Social Work

dana.sullivan@wku.edu

CHHS Sabbatical & Faculty Awards Committee  

CHHS Sabbatical & Faculty Awards Committee

Name Department Email

Jan Hunt-Shepherd

Allied Health

jan.hunt-shepherd@wku.edu

Ashley Fox

Communication Sciences & Disorders

ashley.fox@wku.edu

Karen Mason

Family & Consumer Sciences

karen.mason@wku.edu

Tammie Stenger-Ramsey

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

tammie.stenger@wku.edu

Lori Jaggers Alexander

Nursing

lori.alexander@wku.edu

Tom Nicholson

Public Health

thomas.nicholson@wku.edu

CHHS Ad-Hoc Committee on Faculty Travel Guidelines

CHHS Ad-Hoc Committee on Faculty Travel Guidelines

Name Department Email

Beth Norris

Allied Health

elizabeth.norris@wku.edu

Jeffrey Barefoot

Communication Sciences & Disorders

jeffrey.barefoot@wku.edu

Darbi Haynes-Lawrence

Family & Consumer Sciences

darbi.haynes-lawrence@wku.edu

Raymond Poff

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

raymond.poff@wku.edu

Lora Moore

Nursing

lora.moore@wku.edu

William Mkanta

Public Health

william.mkanta@wku.edu

Kellye McIntyre

Social Work

kellye.mcintyre@wku.edu

CHHS Web Content Managers  

CHHS Web Content Managers

Name

Department

Email

VaShon Wells

CHHS Dean's Office

vashon.wells@wku.edu

Lynn Hazlett

Academic Center for Excellence

lynn.hazlett@wku.edu

Jo Ellen Scruggs

Allied Health

jo.scruggs@wku.edu

Jan Sandidge

Communication Sciences & Disorders

janice.sandidge@wku.edu

Randa Young

Physical Therapy

randa.young@wku.edu

Virginia Pyzola

Physical Therapy

virginia.pyzola@wku.edu
Lauri Warden

Family and Consumer Sciences

lauri.warden@wku.edu

Raymond Poff

Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

raymond.poff@wku.edu

Shirley Jones

Nursing

shirley.jones@wku.edu

Lynnita Glass

Associate of Science in Nursing

lynnita.glass@wku.edu

Natalie Holland

Associate of Science in Nursing

natalie.holland@wku.edu

Melissa Hamlin

Nursing

melissa.hamlin@wku.edu

Michelle Tedder

Nursing

michelle.tedder@wku.edu
Susan Megahee

Nursing

susan.megahee@wku.edu
Melanie Eaton

Public Health

melanie.eaton@wku.edu

Emily Gouvas

Social Work

emily.gouvas@wku.edu

Ronnie Goad

Area Health Education Center

ronnie.goad@wku.edu

Laura Reynolds

Clinical Education Complex

laura.reynolds1@wku.edu

Angie Drexler

Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation Unit

angie.drexler@wku.edu

Sherra Coulter

Institute for Rural Health  

sherra.coulter@wku.edu

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 12/5/18