Facebook Pixel Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda

WKU Logo

Faculty Senate Meeting
Thursday, February 20, 2020 -- 3:45 p.m.
Faculty House


Copy of Agenda
A.  Approval of January 2020 Minutes:

1.  Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes 1.23.20

B.  Officer Reports

1.  Chair - Julie Shadoan

2.  Vice-Chair - Dan Clark

3.  Secretary - Laura Bohuski

C.  Standing Committee Reports:

1.  Academic Quality, David Serafini: (Report posted)

2.  Budget and Finance, Guy Jordan: (No report)

3.  Colonnade/General Education, Mary Wolinski: (Report posted)

4.  Faculty Welfare and Professional Responsibilities, Lauren McClain (Report posted)

a.  Faculty Welfare and Professional Responsibilities Report 1.24.2020

b.  WKU Senate Charter Amendment - FWPR Membership

c.  Faculty Welfare Parental Leave Policy (post CAD)

5.  Graduate Council, Ann Ferrell: (Report posted)

a.  Graduate Council Senate Report 1.16.2020

b.  WKU Undergraduate Curriculum Expedited Review Workflow

6.  Undergraduate Curriculum Committee, Anthony Paganelli: (Report posted)

D.  Other Committee/Organization Reports:

1.  Faculty Handbook, Kirk Atkinson: (Report posted)

a.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Clarifying time to promotion for non-tenure eligible faculty

b.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Clarifying time to promotion for tenure eligible faculty

c.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Cleaning Up promotion for Instructors procedures (Revised 2.3.2020)

d.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Faculty Adjusting Committee Size for Associate Promotion

e.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Promotion Vote Count (Revised 2.3.2020)

f.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Tenure Vote Count

g.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Remove reference to telephone

2.  Coalition of Senate and Faculty Leadership (COSFL), Molly Kerby:  (No report)

3.  American Association of University Professors (AAUP), Margaret Crowder:  (No report)

E.  Advisory Member Reports:
1.  Faculty Regent, Claus Ernst
2.  Provost, Cheryl Stevens
3.  SGA President, Will Harris
F.  Old Business:

1.  Student Complaint Policy Revisions (Rheanna Plemons)

2.  Dr. Barbara Burch Recognition

G.  New Business:

1.  Faculty Award for Services (Michelle Trawick)

H.  Information Items:

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 2/24/20