Facebook Pixel Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

wku logo

Senate Executive Committee (SEC) Meeting
Monday, February 3, 2020
3:15 p.m. -- Faculty House


Copy of Agenda
A.  Approve minutes of previous month's SEC Meeting:

1.  SEC Meeting Minutes 1.13.19

B.  Officer Reports

1.  Chair - Julie Shadoan

2.  Vice Chair - Dan Clark

3.  Secretary - Laura Bohuski

C.  Standing Committee Reports:

1.  Academic Quality, David Serafini: (Report posted)

2.  Budget and Finance, Guy Jordan: (No report)

3.  Colonnade/General Education, Mary Wolinski: (Report posted)

4.  Faculty Welfare and Professional Responsibilities, Lauren McClain: (Report posted)

a.  Faculty Welfare and Professional Responsibilities Report 1.24.2020

b.  WKU Senate Charter Amendment - FWPR Membership

c.  Sabbatical Policy Revision

d.  Faculty Welfare Parental Leave Policy (post CAD)

5.  Graduate Council, Ann Ferrell: (Report posted)

6.  Undergraduate Curriculum Committee, Anthony Paganelli: (Report posted)

D.  Other Committee Reports:

1.  Faculty Handbook, Kirk Atkinson: (Report posted)

a.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Changing the Academic Year Start date

b.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Clarifying time to promotion for non-tenure eligible faculty

c.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Clarifying time to propmotion for tenure eligible faculty

d.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Cleaning Up promotion for Instructors procedures

e.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Faculty Adjusting Committee Size for Associate Promotion

f.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Promotion Vote Count

g.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Tenure Vote Count

h.  Faculty Handbook Revision, Remove reference to telephone

2.  Coalition of Senate and Faculty Leadership (COSFL), Molly Kerby:  (No report)

3.  American Association of University Professors (AAUP), Margaret Crowder:  (No report)

E.  Advisory Member Reports:

1.  Faculty Regent, Claus Ernst

2.  Provost, Cheryl Stevens

3.  SGA President, Will Harris

F.  Old Business:

1.  Student Complaint Policy Revisions (Rheanna Plemons)

2.  Sabbatical Leave Policy (Michelle Trawick)

3.  Dr. Barbara Burch Recognition

G.  New Business:

1.  Faculty Award for Service (Michelle Trawick)

H.  Information Items:

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 2/13/20