Skip to main content
Skip to main content

KY AHEC Service Areas


Nat'l AHEC Organization logo with Link



Follow us on 
social media!

facebook logo @SouthCentralKYAHEC

twitter logo@SCKY_AHEC

South Central KY AHEC Service Area

 SC KY AHEC proudly serves 22 counties in central Kentucky:

South Central AHEC Service Area



Kentucky Area Health Education Centers

Kentucky's Demographic Profile  



University of Louisville - KY AHEC Program Office -- Phone: 502-852-3317 
  • South Central AHEC    Counties served are listed at the top of the page
    • Phone: 270-745-3325
    • email:
    • Location:  Bowling Green, KY 
  • Purchase AHEC   Counties served:  Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Crittenden, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken and Trigg
  • West KY AHEC  Counties served:  Butler, Caldwell, Christian, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, Logan, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Union, Todd and Webster
    • Phone: 270-824-3442 or 800-357-8801
    • Location:  Madisonville, KY
  • Northwest AHEC   Counties served: Bullitt, Carroll, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby Spencer and Trimble
University of Kentucky - AHEC Central Office -- Phone: 859-323-8018

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 10/6/17