Facebook Pixel Board of Regents | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content
Board of Regents

WKU Board of Regents

The governing body of Western Kentucky University is an 11 member Board of Regents. Eight of the members are appointed by the Governor from among nominees submitted by a nominating commission. These members serve up to two six-year terms.

Faculty and staff representatives are elected by their peers to three-year terms. The student representative is the President of the Student Government Association and is elected to a one-year term.

All members have voting privileges.

2021 Meeting Schedule / Agendas*

Unless otherwise noted, board meetings take place in the Cornelius A. Martin Regents Room located on the second floor of Jody Richards Hall.

 *See Meeting Archives for available meeting minutes and Podcasts for audio recordings.



2020 Meeting Schedule / Agendas



Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 10/15/21