Facebook Pixel United Way Efforts | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

United Way Efforts

united way logo


United Way of Southern Kentucky was incorporated as a charitable nonprofit in 1956, and has jurisdiction in the ten-county BRADD area including Allen, Barren, Logan, Simpson, Warren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Metcalfe, and Monroe Counties. Governed by a local volunteer board of directors, the organization has long served a major role in the community by bringing together people to address the most important health and human service issues.


The United Way of Southern Kentucky's mission is, "To improve lives by mobilizing the caring power of communities." WKU students can get involved by joining the Student United Way Committee or participate in the Student United Way fundraising/volunteerism efforts.


The student run committee plans one fundraising event and one volunteering event each semester to benefit United Way organizations. 


For more information on how you can support United efforts while on the Hill, contact
Amelia Kolb at amelia.kolb@wku.edu 

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 7/26/22