Facebook Pixel Beta Gamma Sigma | Western Kentucky University

Beta Gamma Sigma


BGS at the Gordon Ford College of Business

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

The GFCB chapter of BGS celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2013. In the 30 years since inception, this chapter has inducted more than 1,000 students, faculty and business leaders into this international organization.

BGS The Best in Business


2020 Honorees


Beta Gamma Sigma Faculty Initiate for 2020:   

Dr. Whitney Oliver Peake


Beta Gamma Sigma Honorary Initiate 2020:

Mr. Travis Hudson

Coach, WKU Volleyball 


Outstanding Faculty Award 2020: 

Dr. Mary Jane Gardner


2020 Student Scholarship Winners



 To Be Announced



2019 Beta Gamma Sigma Leadership


Chapter President:

Dr. Christopher Shook, GFCB Dean 

Chapter Advisors:

Dr. Evelyn Thrasher

Ms. Stacey Gish

Chapter Vice Presidents

Joseph Fragnoli

Alexis Herman

Kate Ngo


WKU's Top Business Students Inducted in International Honor Society


The WKU chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma International Honor Society in Business will induct 30 students into its chapter this academic year.

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of undergraduate and the top 20 percent of graduate students in programs at schools accredited by AACSB International (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) are eligible for this invitation. These inductees join an expanding worldwide network of more than 630,000 business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma.

Chapter honoree this year is Mr. Travis Hudson, coach for the WKU Volleyball team. He is recognized for his leadership.

Faculty initiate is Dr. Whitney Oliver Peake, professor in the Department of Management.

“We are particularly proud of the outstanding academic excellence signified by Beta Gamma Sigma membership as our students prepare for leadership positions in business, government, and not-for-profit organizations,” said Dr. Christopher Shook, Dean of the Gordon Ford College of Business and Beta Gamma Sigma President. “The high level of student engagement with Beta Gamma Sigma has earned our College the enviable recognition as a chapter of High Honors.”

The following students will be inducted: 

Graduate Inductees:

Cassidy Blackford, MBA student from Marshalltown, Iowa

James DeCesare, MBA student from Bowling Green

Joy Haave, MBA student from Bowling Green

Ian Hamilton, MBA student from Georgetown, Ky.*

Haley Lord, MBA student from Bowling Green*

Kyle Martens, MBA student from Bowling Green

Megan Morris, MBA student from St. Louis, Mo.

*Denotes 2nd recognition for students previously inducted for outstanding undergraduate performance

Senior Inductees:

Kaylee Basham, accounting major from Philpot, Ky.

Kelsi Brierly, accounting major from Hanover, Ind.

Caroline Cavin, entrepreneurship major from Knoxville, Tenn.

Zachary Crabb, accounting major from Hendersonville, Tenn.

Kailyn Fournier, management major from Portland, Tenn.

Luke Gattis, business data analytics and marketing double major from Elizabethtown, Ky.

Lori Ann Jenkins, marketing major from Richmond, Ky.

Ashley Leonard, international business major from Troy, Mich.

Jocelyn McGehee, accounting major from Erlanger, Ky.

Frankie Ni, accounting major from Bowling Green

Hope Rowlett, finance major from BowlingGreen

Natalie Stagoski, marketing major from Ballwin, Mo.

Jinsey Stinson, marketing major from Glasgow, Ky.

Luke Williamson, accounting major from Taylorsville, Ky.

Frank Zheng, accounting, business data analytics, and international business triple major from Albany, Ky.  

Junior Inductees:

Sean Dillon, business data analytics major from Louisville

Kate Kaetzel, accounting major from Santa Claus, Ind.

Leah Martens, finance major from Bowling Green

Kasey Neuer, marketing major from Nicholasville, Ky.

Thi Ngoc Yen Nguyen, management major from Ben Tre, Vietnam

Lane Norris, business data analytics and accounting double major from Glasgow, Ky.

Noah Wilson, accounting major from Mt. Washington, Ky.

Faculty Inductee is Dr. Whitney Peake, professor of management

Chapter Honoree is Travis Hudson, coach of WKU Volleyball


Beta Gamma Sigma was founded at the University of Wisconsin in 1913 at the first national honor society in business. WKU’s chapter was established in 1983.


Beta Gamma Sigma



AACSB Seal PHD Project

The Gordon Ford College of Business is a top business school with dual AACSB accreditation in both business and accounting programs.



Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 5/11/20