Facebook Pixel WKU Administration | Western Kentucky University

WKU President's Cabinet

The President's Cabinet is comprised of the University President and senior administrators who are listed below. These individuals report to the President and are responsible for working together to determine University policy and provide strategic leadership and oversight of all functions of the institution.

Members are:

Dr. Timothy C. Caboni, President

Ms. Andrea Anderson, General Counsel

Mr. Michael Crowe, Jr. Chief Diversity Officer, Director of Student Conduct

Dr. Robert Fischer, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. John-Mark Francis, Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management, Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Brand Strategy

Ms. Susan Howarth, Executive Vice President of Strategy, Operations and Finance

Dr. Molly Kerby, Chief Diversity Officer, Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Jenni Redifer, Interim Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Education

Mr. Bryan B. Russell, Chief Facilities Officer

Dr. Martha Sales, Dean of Students, Interim Vice President of Student Experience

Dr. Bruce Schulte, Associate Vice President for Strategy, Performance and Accountability

Mr. Todd Stewart, Director of Athletics

Ms. Amanda L. Trabue, Vice President for Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

WKU University Ombuds Officers:

The Ombuds Officers serve as an available information source and point of communication for students, faculty and staff who believe they may have a personal grievance regarding an alleged violation, misinterpretation or improper application of university policies and procedures or alleged improper treatment.


Student Ombudsperson:

Ms. Emmeline Essler

Student Success Coordinator

(270) 745-2683



Faculty Ombudsperson:

Ms. Michelle Jones

COHH 4102

(270) 883-1336



Staff Ombudsperson:

Dr. Karl Laves

Potter Hall 409

(270) 745-3159 



Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 2/15/24