Facebook Pixel 2019 Writing Contest | Western Kentucky University

2019 Writing Contest

Press release for the 2018-2019 Essay Contest: 



finalists photo

 2019 Finalists, Left to Right: (front row) Carson Wheatley (Hancock Co.), Shelby Beaty (Warren Central), Dorian Blankenship (Allen Co.), Ella Burch (Allen Co.), Allison Byrn (Allen Co.), Madelyn Curry (Hancock Co.), Giovanni Del Valle (Allen Co.), Samuel Del Valle (Allen Co.), Emily Gueda (Allen Co.), Felicia Hawkins (Allen Co.), (back row) Rachel Taylor (Logan Co.), Brinley Swift (Allen Co.), Damon Stone (Allen Co.), Cody Smith (Barren Co.), Collin Preston (Simposon Co.), Hemali Patel (Bowling Green), Thang Mun (Warren Central), Erica McGrew (Warren Central), Erin Mathews (Simpson Co.), and Karley Keen (Allen Co.)


literary analysis winner

 2019 Literary Analysis Winners, Left to Right: Samuel Del Valle ( 2nd Place, Allen Co. High School), Giovanni Del Valle ( 1st Place, Allen Co. High School), Allison Byrn (3rd Place, Allen Co. High School)


creative writing winners

 2019 Creative Writing Winners, Left to Right: Damon Stone ( 2nd Place, Allen Co. High School), Shelby Beaty (3rd Place, Warren Central High School), Collin Preston (1st Place, Simpson Co. High School)


composition winners

 2019 Composition Winners, Left to Right: Rachel Taylor (2nd Place, Logan Co. High School), Madelyn Curry (1st Place, Hancock Co. High School), NOT PICTURED: Katherine Poole (Third Place, Hancock Co. High School)




Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 7/6/21