Facebook Pixel Hardin Planetarium to present 'Lives of the Stars' Oct. 24-Nov. 21 | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content


Hardin Planetarium to present 'Lives of the Stars' Oct. 24-Nov. 21

  • Author: Hardin Planetarium
  • Author: Tuesday, October 17th, 2017
Hardin Planetarium to present 'Lives of the Stars' Oct. 24-Nov. 21

Lives of the Stars will be presented Oct. 24-Nov. 21 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday. Admission is free.

About the show: Stars go through a life cycle of birth, mid-life and death and their remains are recycled into the Universe. In this interactive show, the audience gets to select the stars whose stories we will tell and whose lives we will examine. The 45-minute show, with time for questions at the end of the presentation, is suitable for all ages. Note that the show will begin on time with no late entrance permitted. The Hardin Planetarium is located at the corner of College Heights Boulevard and State Street.

Show times and dates are as follows:

  • Tuesday, Oct. 24       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 26      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 29        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 31       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 2       7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 5         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 7        7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 9       7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 12        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 14       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 16      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 19        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 21       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 23      Closed on Thanksgiving

Next show: Celebrations for a Long Winter's Night will be presented Nov. 26-Dec. 28. (Note: The planetarium’s current show, Finding Your Way Around the Autumn Sky, continues through Oct. 22.)

Contact:

  Back to News

Categories

Latest Headlines

Featured Articles

View Archive


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 4/20/18