Skip to main content
Skip to main content

WKU News

GFCB Recognizes Outstanding Students, Faculty, & Staff

WKU’s Gordon Ford College of Business held its 17th annual Recognition Dinner on Friday, April 25, at the Augenstein Alumni Center on WKU’s campus.  


The following students were recognized for their academic achievements:

Erin Asher, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in International Business

Zackary Boarman, Madisonville, Outstanding Junior in Information Systems

Gary Bohannon, Elizabethtown, Outstanding MBA Student

Susanna Byler, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Accounting and Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Amanda Florence of Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Information Systems

Emily Gott, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Business Administration

Katie Honadle, Bowling Green, Dean’s Student Achievement Award

Erika Klosterman of Bardstown, Eaton Student Leadership Award

Chad Koons, Bowling Green, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Natalie Koppel, Louisville, Outstanding Junior in Marketing

Victoria Lange, Florence, Outstanding Senior in Marketing

Jenna Lehkamp of Taylor Mill, Outstanding Junior in Accounting

Anh Nguyen, Vietnam, Outstanding Junior in Finance

Adam Pendry, Canada, Outstanding Master of Applied Economics Student

Melina Piric, Bowling Green, Outstanding Master of Accountancy Student

Elizabeth Ramsay, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in Human Resource Management

Justin Raque, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in Entrepreneurship

Raymond Shears of London, Outstanding Senior in Economics

Joseph Starks, Lexington, Outstanding Junior in Economics

Lindsay Thomas, Bowling Green, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Uyen Tran, Vietnam, Outstanding Senior in Finance

Jordan Vorst, Independence, Outstanding Senior in Economics and the Robert W. Jefferson Outstanding Graduating Senior

Hayley Wilkins, Franklin, TN, Outstanding Junior in Management


The following and faculty and staff were recognized at the event:

Public Service Award: Dr. Lukas Forbes, Marketing

Research & Creativity Award: Dr. Craig Martin, Marketing

Student Advisement Award: Mr. Andrew Head, Finance

Teaching Award: Dr. Alex Lebedinsky, Economics

MBA Teaching Award: Dr. Mel Borland, Economics

Lou Prida Student Service Award: Dr. Dana Cosby, Management

Alumni Award: Mr. Sedrik Newbern, President of Phoenix Insurance & Financial Services, Inc., Libertyville, Ill. 1993 Marketing graduate

Recent Alumni Award: Mr. Senad Valetanlic, 2004 MBA graduate

Gordon & Glenda Ford Award for Faculty Excellence: Dr. Indudeep Chhachhi, Finance

Vitale Award for Initiative, Innovation & Leadership: Mr. Andrew Head, Finance

Anne & Dan Greenwell Staff Award: Ms. Kristina Harvey, Dean’s Office

All News  Now Viewing Category: All
Media Relations
President Caboni News
Gordon Ford College of Business
Ogden News
Academic Affairs
WKU Regional Campuses
Glasgow News
Etown & Fort Knox
Owensboro News
The Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky
The Center for Gifted Studies
Emergency Preparedness
Housing & Residence Life
Student Activities and Organizations
Augenstein Alumni Center
Campus Activities Board
The Confucius Institute
Cultural Enhancement Series
Department of Music
Department of Theatre & Dance
Development and Alumni Relations
Downing Museum
Downing Student Union
Hardin Planetarium
Health Services
Human Resources News
Instruments of American Excellence
International Student Office
Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport
Library News
Math News
Office of International Programs
Office of Research
Office of Sustainability
Parent's Association
School of Journalism & Broadcasting
Student Financial Assistance
Scholarships Student Financial Assistance
Student Employment
Student Government Association News
Student Research Council
Study Abroad
Van Meter Auditorium
WKU Educational Leadership Doctoral Program News
WKU Joint Admissions
WKU Parent and Family Weekend
Latest Headlines
WKU Forensics Team competes in tournaments at Ball State

The WKU Forensics Team traveled to Muncie, Indiana, to compete in two tournaments co-hosted by Ball State University and Illinois State University the weekend of Oct. 14-15.

Bo Matthews: WKU Glasgow's Volunteer of the Year

Superintendent Bo Matthews was honored as WKU Glasgow's Volunteer of the Year on Thursday, October 12, during WKU's 2017 Summit Awards at the Augenstein Alumni Center on WKU's main campus in Bowling Green.

Katherine Crider crowned WKU Homecoming queen

Katherine Crider of Dawson Springs was crowned WKU’s 2017 Homecoming queen on Saturday (Oct. 14).

Featured Articles
Katherine Crider crowned WKU Homecoming queen

Katherine Crider of Dawson Springs was crowned WKU’s 2017 Homecoming queen on Saturday (Oct. 14).

WKU recognizes top volunteers at Summit Awards

WKU recognized its top volunteers at the annual Summit Awards. Distinguished Service Medals to recognize the service of the University’s top volunteers were presented to Julie Harris Hinson, James G. Meyer and Linda S. Miller.

Robert Reich Visits Grise Hall for a Question & Answer Session with Students

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 5/2/17