Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

WKU offices in Bowling Green will open at 10 a.m. Friday. Classes Friday remain canceled and campuses in Glasgow, Owensboro and Elizabethtown/Ft. Knox remain closed Friday. Saturday classes in Bowling Green will proceed as scheduled. Here is a link to the University’s attendance policy during adverse weather conditions. Use caution and watch for slick spots on roads and walks. 

Residence Halls remain open until noon Saturday. Bemis & Barnes have space for those who need to stay longer. Visit WKU Housing & Residence Life for more information.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for Wednesday night were canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Environmental Health and Safety - Staff

Bob Austin
Bob Austin
University Fire Marshal
Park St. House
270-745-2931
bob.austin@wku.edu
Anita Britt, MHA, RS, CIEC
Anita Britt, MHA, RS, CIEC
Environmental Air Quality Specialist
Park St. House
270-745-2333
anita.britt@wku.edu
Cynthia George, OHST
Cynthia George, OHST
Health and Safety Specialist
Park St. House
270-745-2163
cynthia.george@wku.edu
Ashley Koehler, MS, GSP
Ashley Koehler, MS, GSP
Health and Safety Specialist
Park St. House
270-745-8730
ashley.koehler@wku.edu
Roy Long
Roy Long
Fire and Life Safety Specialist
Park St. House
270-745-2165
roy.long@wku.edu
David Oliver, Ed. D, MS, CSP, CEM
David Oliver, Ed. D, MS, CSP, CEM
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
Park St. House
270-745-4181
david.oliver@wku.edu
Larry Page
Larry Page
Environmental Compliance Coordinator
Park St. House
270-745-6366
larry.page@wku.edu
Kathy Penick
Kathy Penick
Emergency Planning Specialist
Park St. House
270-745-2395
kathy.penick@wku.edu
Laura Tomlin
Laura Tomlin
Manager, Environmental Programs
Park St. House
270-745-2236
laura.tomlin@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14