Facebook Pixel Organizations | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Organizations


It's True!... STUDENT SUCCESS depends on STUDENT INVOLVEMENT.

That's why the Department of Applied Human Sciences sponsors six preprofessional organizations and a national honor society in which a student may participate. These organizations offer leadership opportunities as well as exciting activities. Choose an organization from below and contact the faculty advisor or officers to see what these organizations have to offer you!

PREPROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Faculty Advisors:

         Dr. D'Lee Babb, dlee.babb@wku.edu

         Dr. Darbi Haynes-Lawrence, darbi.haynes-lawrence@wku.edu

Faculty Advisor: Carrie Cox, carrie.cox@wku.edu

2020 President: Madison Sennett, madison.sennett760@topper.wku.edu

2020 Vice President: Lexi Walz, alexis.walz834@topper.wku.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Doris Sikora, doris.sikora@wku.edu

2017-2018 President: Taylor Back, taylor.back295@topper.wku.edu 

Learn More: ASID  | IIDA

Faculty Advisor: Sheila Flener, Sheila.flener@wku.edu 

2017-2018 President: Anna Berger, anna.berger325@topper.wku.edu

2017-2018 Vice President: Rachel Hitch, rachel.hitch551@topper.wku.edu

Faculty Advisor: Heather Payne-Emerson, heather.payne-emerson@wku.edu

2017-2018 President: Chloe Dempsey, chloe.dempsey396@topper.wku.edu

2017-2018 Vice Presidents:

         Taylor Peters, taylor.peters917@topper.wku.edu

         Elizabeth Howard, Elizabeth.howard677@topper.wku.edu 

Learn More: USBGC

Faculty Advisor: Sheila Flener, sheila.flener@wku.edu

2017-2018 President: Anna Berger, anna.berger325@topper.wku.edu 

2017-2018 Vice President: Rachel Hitch, rachel.hitch551@topper.wku.edu

 

HONOR SOCIETIES

Learn More: PHIU

Chapter Advisor: Debbie Shivel, deborah.shivel@wku.edu 

Professional Project Advisor: Carrie Cox, carrie.cox@wku.edu 

Financial Advisor: Karen Mason, karen.mason@wku.edu 

2020-2021 President: Rebecca Maxwell, rebecca.maxwell826@topper.wku.edu

2020-2021 1st Vice-President: Maddie Sennett, madison.sennett760@topper.wku.edu

 

Accreditations achieved within the Applied Human Sciences Department

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics (ACEND) - Nutrition & Dietetic Undergraduate and Graduate programs

National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) - Early Childhood Education Associate Degree

National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD) - Interior Design program

Department of Applied Human Sciences, Academic Complex 302 , phone 270-745-4352

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/17/20