Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Organizations

AHS Exclusives:  

 

 

Contact AHS:

Applied Human Sciences

1906 College Heights Blvd #11037

Bowling Green, KY  42101-1037

270-745-4352 (phone)

270-745-3999 (fax)

lauri.warden@wku.edu (e-mail)

It's True!... STUDENT SUCCESS depends on STUDENT INVOLVEMENT.

That's why the Department of Family and Consumer Sciences sponsors six preprofessional organizations and a national honor society in which a student may participate. These organizations offer leadership opportunities as well as exciting activities.

PREPROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Companions of Respected Elders (C.O.R.E.)

     Faculty Advisor: Dana Bradley, dana.bradley@wku.edu

Fashion, Inc.

     Faculty Advisor: Debbie Shivel, Deborah.shivel@wku.edu

     2017-2018 President: Imagine McCollum, kania.mccollum971@topper.wku.edu

     2017-2018 Vice President: Maria Parsons,

FCSEd

     Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kathy Croxall, Kathy.croxall@wku.edu

     2017-2018 President: Taylor Back, taylor.back295@topper.wku.edu

American Society of Interior Designers / International Interior Design Association at WKU

     Faculty Advisor: Sheila Flener, Sheila.flener@wku.edu

     2017-2018 President: Anna Berger, anna.berger325@topper.wku.edu

     2017-2018 Vice President: Rachel Hitch, rachel.hitch551@topper.wku.edu

National Association for the Education of Young Children

Student Council on Family Relations

Student Dietetic Association

     Faculty Advisor: Heather Payne-Emerson, heather.payne-emerson@wku.edu

     2017-2018 President: Chloe Dempsey, chloe.dempsey396@topper.wku.edu

     2017-2018 Vice Presidents: Taylor Peters, taylor.peters917@topper.wku.edu

                                                   Elizabeth Howard, Elizabeth.howard677@topper.wku.edu

U.S. Green Building Council at WKU

     Faculty Advisor: Sheila Flener, sheila.flener@wku.edu

     2017-2018 President: Anna Berger, anna.berger325@topper.wku.edu

     2017-2018 Vice President: Rachel Hitch, rachel.hitch551@topper.wku.edu

HONOR SOCIETIES

Phi Upsilon Omicron

     Chapter Advisor: Cindy Jones, cindy.jones@wku.edu

     Professional Project Advisor, Carrie Cox, carrie.cox@wku.edu

     Financial Advisor, Karen Mason, karen.mason@wku.edu

     2017-2018 President: Taylor Peters, taylorpeters917@topper.wku.edu

     2017-2018 Vice-President: Max Goldstein, max.goldstein277@topper.wku.edu

 

Choose an organization from above and contact the faculty advisor or officers to see what these organizations have to offer you!

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/19/17