Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Glasgow campus will remain closed Friday, March 6. 

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Residence Halls remain open until noon Saturday. Bemis & Barnes have space for those who need to stay longer. Visit WKU Housing & Residence Life for more information.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for Wednesday night were canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

CEBS Faculty & Staff

Shortcuts: Dean's Office | Counseling & Student Affairs | Educational Administration, Leadership & Research
Educational Leadership Doctoral Program | Military Science | Office of Teacher Services | Psychology | School of Teacher Education

Dean's Office

 
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Sam Evans Dean GRH 2046 270-745-4664 sam.evans@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Applin Associate Dean for Academic Programs; Associate Professor, Special Education GRH 2045 270-745-4014 janet.applin@wku.edu
Mr. Devin Bell Technology Support Specialist; Web Developer GRH 2062 270-745-4098 devin.bell@wku.edu
Ms. Sharon Hartz Budget Coordinator GRH 2040 270-745-4662 sharon.hartz@wku.edu
Mr. Stan Herren Technology Support Specialist GRH 2062 270-745-2970 stan.herren@wku.edu
Ms. Steva Kaufkins Grants Administrator GRH 2041 270-745-8839 steva.kaufkins@wku.edu
Dr. Tony Kirchner Director, Educational Technology GRH 2048 270-745-4331 tony.kirchner@wku.edu
Ms. Susan Krisher Office Associate GRH 2039 270-745-4020 susan.krisher@wku.edu
Dr. Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Associate Dean for Accountability and Research; Professor of Psychology GRH 2044 270-745-4661 jacqueline.pope@wku.edu
Ms. Tammy Spinks Office Coordinator GRH 2039 270-745-4664 tammy.spinks@wku.edu
       

Department of Counseling & Student Affairs

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Bill Kline Department Head; Professor GRH 2014 270-745-6318 bill.kline@wku.edu
Dr. Imelda Bratton Assistant Professor; Co-Director TFCCSchool Counseling Program and Clinical Coordinator GRH 2018 270-745-3529 imelda.bratton@wku.edu
Dr. Lacretia Dye Assistant Professor GRH 2019 270-745-3029 lacretia.dye@wku.edu
Dr. Monica Burke Assistant Professor GRH 2025 270-745-8997 monica.burke@wku.edu
Dr. Aaron Hughey Professor; Student Affairs Program Coordinator GRH 2013 270-745-4849 aaron.hughey@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Mason Professor GRH 2015 270-745-6404 cynthia.mason@wku.edu
Dr. Jill Duba Sauerheber Associate Professor; CMHC Program Coordinator GRH 2017 270-745-4799 jillduba.sauerheber@wku.edu
Dr. Fred Stickle Professor;  MCFC Program Coordinator GRH 2012 270-745-4953 fred.stickle@wku.edu
Ms. Belinda Wisdom Office Associate GRH 2027 270-745-4953 belinda.wisdom@wku.edu
Dr. Cheryl Wolf Assissant Professor; CMHC & MCFC Clinical Coordinator and Co-Director TFCC GRH 2016 270-745-4484 cheryl.wolf@wku.edu
       

Dept. of Educational Administration, Leadership & Research

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Marguerita DeSander Department Head GRH 3085 270-745-6039 marguerita.desander@wku.edu
Dr. Jim Berger Associate Professor GRH 3080 270-745-3892 jim.berger@wku.edu
Dr. Fred P. Carter Instructor GRH 2047 270-745-4611 fred.carter@wku.edu
Dr. Kimberlee Everson Assistant Professor GRH 3093 270-745-6143 kimberlee.everson@wku.edu
Dr. Gary Houchens Associate Professor GRH 3087 270-745-4999 gary.houchens@wku.edu
Dr. Stephen K. Miller Transitional Retiree/Associate Professor GRH 3090 270-745-4890 steve.miller@wku.edu
R. Mike Putnam Associate Professor GRH 3083 270-745-4271 michael.putnam@wku.edu
Dr. Christopher Wagner Transitional Retiree/Professor GRH 3074 270-745-4890 chris.wagner@wku.edu
Dr. Jianliang Wang Professor GRH 3081 270-745-4906 jianliang.wang@wku.edu
Dr. Kristen Wilson Associate Professor GRH 3084 270-745-6143 kristin.wilson@wku.edu
Dr. Jie Zhang Assistant Professor GRH 3088 270-745-2933 jie.zhang@wku.edu
       

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Tony Norman Program Director Doctoral House 270-745-3061 tony.norman@wku.edu
Mr. Bob Cobb Prof. Assoc., Applied Research Doctoral House 270-745-3061 bob.cobb@wku.edu
Mr. Shahbaz Munawar Doctoral Program Staff and Teaching Assistant Doctoral House 270-745-3061 shahbaz.munawar@wku.edu
Mrs. Gaye Pearl Office Coordinator Doctoral House 270-745-3061 gaye.pearl@wku.edu
       

Department of Military Science

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
LTC Scott Walker Department Head DA 1512 270-745-6049 scott.walker@wku.edu
SFC Andrew Black Military Science Instructor DA 1514 270-745-6052 andrew.black@wku.edu
SFC Chris Bradley Army National Guard (ARNG) DA 1517 270-745-2311 christopher.bradley@wku.edu
Mr. Jason Durrett Supply Technician DA 1518 270-745-6051 jason.durrett@wku.edu
Mr. Kevin Eisel Senior Military Science Instructor (SMSI) DA 1515 270-745-4287 kevin.eisel@wku.edu
Mr. Wayne Hatch Human Resource Technician DA 1512 270-745-4294 wayne.hatch@wku.edu
SFC David Henderson Training Non-commissioned officers (NCO) DA 1515 270-745-6926 david.henderson@wku.edu
MSG David Chaney Senior Military Science Instructor (SMSI) DA 1507 270-745-2109 david.chaney@wku.edu
Ms. Andrea Greenwood Advisor/Program Coordinator DA 1512 270-745-4293 andrea.greewood@wku.edu
Mr. Brandon Smith Recruiting Operations Officer (ROO) DA 1512 270-745-6054 brandon.smith@wku.edu
SSG Eric Vincent Army National Guard (ARNG) DA 1517 270-745-2311 eric.vincent@wku.edu
MAJ Stephan Walters Assistant Professor of Military Science (APMS) DA 1506 270-745-8937 stephan.walters@wku.edu
Mr. Lincoln Ward Military Science Instructor DA 1504 270-745-6052 lincoln.ward@wku.edu
CPT Colin Bair Military Science Instructor DA 1512 270-745-4293 colin.bair@wku.edu
MSG Roger Blankenship Military Science Instructor DA 1515 270-745-6052 roger.blankenship@wku.edu
       

Office of Teacher Services

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Fred P. Carter Director of the Office of Teacher Services & School Relations GRH 2047 270-745-4611 fred.carter@wku.edu
Ms. Lillian Davis Office Coordinator, Student Teaching GRH 2050 270-745-4896 lil.davis@wku.edu
Ms. Denise Hardesty Coordinator Minority Teacher Recruitment Center GRH 2053 270-745-2996 denise.hardesty@wku.edu
Ms. Robin Hume Office Associate, Teacher Certification GRH 2052 270-745-4300 robin.hume@wku.edu
  Advisor, Public Relations, Field Observation Coordinator GRH 2051 270-745-6249 pam.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Candace Lee  Certification Officer GRH 2049A 270-745-4300 candace.rogers@wku.edu
Ms. Cindy White Office Associate, Teacher Admissions GRH 2052 270-745-6571 cindy.white@wku.edu
       

Department of Psychology

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Joseph Cangemi Emeritus Professor of Psychology GRH 3051 270-745-2343 joseph.cangemi@wku.edu
Dr. Krisstal Clayton Pedagogical Assistant Professor   270-659-6965 krisstal.clayton@wku.edu
Dr. Pitt Derryberry Co-Department Head and Professor GRH 3017 270-745-5250 pitt.derryberry@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa Duffin Assistant Professor GRH 3014 270-745-6324 lisa.duffin@wku.edu
Ms. Sarah Freeman Part-time Faculty     sarah.freeman@wku.edu
Mr. Mark Graves Part-time Faculty GRH 3047 270-745-4422 mark.graves@wku.edu
Dr. Rick Grieve Professor, Clinical Psy Coordinator
GRH 3018 270-745-4417 rick.grieve@wku.edu
Ms. Michelle Hanley Office Associate GRH 3012 270-745-2698  
Dr. Elizabeth Jones Associate Professor GRH 3022 270-745-4414 elizabeth.jones@wku.edu
Dr. Sally Kuhlenschmidt Professor GRH 3020 270-745-2114 sally.kuhlenschmidt@wku.edu
Ms. Robin Lovell Office Assistant GRH 3012 270-745-2696 robin.lovell@wku.edu
Dr. Sam McFarland Emeritus Professor of Psychology GRH 3045 270-745-4408 sam.mcfarland@wku.edu
Dr. Jodi McKnight Part-time Faculty     jodi.mcknight@wku.edu
Dr. Carl Myers Associate Professor, School Psy Coordinator GRH 3013 270-745-4410 carl.myers@wku.edu
Dr. Tony Norman Professor GRH 3085 270-745-3061 tony.norman@wku.edu
Dr. Anthony Paquin Associate Professor GRH 3021 270-745-4423 tony.paquin@wku.edu
Dr. Bill Pfohl Transitional Retiree GRH 3049 270-745-4419 william.pfohl@wku.edu
Ms. Ginny Pfohl Transitional Retiree, Instructor GRH 3043 270-745-2046 ginny.pfohl@wku.edu
Dr. Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Associate Dean for Accountability and Research/Professor GRH 2038 270-745-4661 jacqueline.pope@wku.edu
Dr. James Prather Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 james.prather@wku.edu
Dr. Jenni Redifer Assistant Professor GRH 3024 270-745-4081 jenni.redifer@wku.edu
Mr. Thomas Reece Part-time Faculty GRH 3047 270-745-4422  
Dr. Ronda Talley Professor GRH 3023 270-745-2780 ronda.talley@wku.edu
Dr. Steven Wininger Co-Department Head and Professor GRH 3016 270-745-4421 steven.wininger@wku.edu
Dr. Qin Zhao Associate Professor GRH 3015 270-745-5023 qin.zhao@wku.edu
       

School of Teacher Education

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich Director and Associate Dean/Associate Professor GRH 1097 270-745-5414 sylvia.dietrich@wku.edu
Ms. Penny Adams Instructor GRH 1101 270-745-5114 penny.adams@wku.edu
Dr. David Almand Master Teacher TCCW 125A 270-745-2335 david.almand@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Applin Associate Dean for Academic Programs; Associate Professor, Special Education GRH 2045 270-745-4014 janet.applin@wku.edu
Dr. Nedra Atwell Professor GRH 1018 270-745-4647 nedra.atwell@wku.edu
Ms. Patricia Bertke Instructor Owensboro campus 270-745-5095 patricia.bertke@wku.edu
Dr. Marty Boman Associate Professor; Director, Kelly Autism Program GRH 1006; SVCEC 270-745-8833 marty.boman@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Burch Professor/Provost Emerita GRH 1021 270-745-8996 barbara.burch@wku.edu
Ms. Nancy Button Instructor Glasgow 220 270-659-6922 nancy.button@wku.edu
Dr. Wanda Chandler Assistant Professor GRH 1033 270-745-4249 wanda.chandler@wku.edu
Dr. Jennifer Cribbs Assistant Professor GRH 1009 270-745-4368 jennifer.cribbs@wku.edu
Dr. Tabitha Daniel Transitional Retiree/Professor     tabitha.daniel@wku.edu
Ms. Janice Davenport Master Teacher TCCW 100D 270-745-2451 janice.davenport@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Davison Transitional Retiree/Associate Professor     judy.davison@wku.edu
Dr. Martha Day Assistant Professor GRH 1085 270-745-4411 martha.day@wku.edu
Dr. Janice Ferguson Transitional Retiree/Professor     janice.ferguson@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Fiehn Assistant Professor GRH 1024 270-745-5562 barbara.fiehn@wku.edu
Dr. Kay Gandy Associate Professor GRH 1014 270-745-2991 kay.gandy@wku.edu
Ms. Denise Garner Academic Advisor GRH 1094 270-745-3928 denise.garner@wku.edu
Dr. Margaret Gichuru Assistant Professor GRH 1084 270-745-3135 margaret.gichuru@wku.edu
Dr. Lynn Hines Professional in Residence GRH 1106 270-745-5583 lynn.hines@wku.edu
Mr. Pete B. Hoechner Instructor GRH 1079 270-745-4753 pete.hoechner@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Houston Associate Professor GRH 1013 270-745-6501 cynthia.houston@wku.edu
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang Assistant Professor GRH 1028 270-745-4322 xiaoxia.huang@wku.edu
Dr. Nancy Hulan Assistant Professor GRH 1083A 270-745-4324 nancy.hulan@wku.edu
Dr. Jeanine M. Huss Associate Professor GRH 1010 270-745-2293 jeanine.huss@wku.edu
Ms. Pamela Janoski Instructor Owensboro campus 270-745-5095 pamela.janoski@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Jukes Associate Professor GRH 1012 270-745-4485 pam.jukes@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Keesey Assistant Professor GRH 1105 270-745-4640 susan.keesey@wku.edu
Dr. Gail Kirby Assistant Professor GRH 1087 270-745-3746 gail.kirby@wku.edu
Dr. Jana Kirchner Assistant Professor GRH 1088 270-745-4103 jana.kirchner@wku.edu
Dr. J. Dusteen Knotts Assistant Professor GRH 1086 270-745-3747 jdusteen.knotts@wku.edu
Ms. Rachel Leer Instructor GRH 1080 270-745-3745 rachel.leer@wku.edu
Dr. Lucile Maples Associate Professor GRH 1008 270-745-3617 lucile.maples@wku.edu
Ms. Melia Mattingly Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 melia.mattingly@wku.edu
Dr. Marge Maxwell Associate Professor GRH 1017 270-745-2435 marge.maxwell@wku.edu
Dr. Michael McDonald Associate Professor GRH 1084A 270-745-3097 michael.mcdonald@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Mittelberg   GRH 1029   julia.mittelberg@wku.edu
Dr. John Moore Associate Professor GRH 1102 270-745-5415 john.moore@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa D. Murley Assistant Professor GRH 1011 270-745-8822 lisa.murley@wku.edu
Ms. Lisa Murphy   GRH 1082 270-745- lisa.murphy@wku.edu
Dr. Christina Roantree Noel Assistant Professor GRH 1081 270-745-4255 christina.roantree@wku.edu
Dr. Elena Novak Visiting Assistant Professor GRH 1031 270-745-4135 elena.novak@wku.edu
Dr. Amanda Onion Assistant Professor E-Town Campus 270-706-8895 amanda.onion@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea Paganelli Assistant Professor GRH 1027 270-745-4420 andrea.paganelli@wku.edu
Ms. Anne Patterson Instructor Glasgow 220 270-659-6923 anne.patterson@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Petty Professor GRH 1103 270-745-2922 pamela.petty@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Pierce Professor GRH 1030 270-745-4435 judy.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Poteet Professional in Residence Glasgow campus 270-659-6923 catherine.poteet@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Roberts Professor; Director, Gifted Studies FSH 110 270-745-6323 julia.roberts@wku.edu
Dr. Richard Roberts Transitional Retiree/Professor FSH 117 270-745-4290 richard.roberts@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Rogier Professional in Residence Owensboro  campus 270-684-9797 catherine.rogier@wku.edu
Ms. Deborah Sloss Academic Advisor GRH 1093 270-745-6572 deborah.sloss@wku.edu
Dr. Kandy Smith Instructor GRH 1083 270-745-5013 kandy.smith@wku.edu
Ms. Connie Spears Office Associate GRH 1092 270-745-5414 connie.spears@wku.edu
Dr. Vicki Stayton Transitional Retiree/Professor GRH 1112 270-745-4651 vicki.stayton@wku.edu
Dr. Rebecca Stobaugh Assistant Professor GRH 1015 270-745-4497 rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
Mr. Daniel Super Director, A.S.K. Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning GRH 1111 270-745-2809 daniel.super@wku.edu
Mr. Josiah Super Office Associate GRH 1092 270-745-2819 josiah.super@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Tassell Assistant Professor GRH 1104 270-745-5306 janet.tassell@wku.edu
Mr. Rico Tyler Professional-In-Residence GRH 1109 270-745-6199 rico.tyler@wku.edu
Dr. Andrew West Assistant Professor GRH 1016 270-745-4139 andrew.west@wku.edu
Dr. Terry Wilson Transitional Retiree/Professor     terry.wilson@wku.edu
Ms. Stephanie B. Wimsatt Student Support Specialist GRH 1096 270-745-2588 stephanie.wimsatt@wku.edu
Dr. Cassie Zippay Transitional Retiree/Assistant Professor     cassie.zippay@wku.edu
image file   image file image file  

Missing or incorrect information? Request an update

Notes

    Building Abbreviations and Locations:
    • DA: Diddle Arena
    • Doctoral House: 1702 Normal Drive
    • FSH: Florence Schneider Hall
    • GRH: Gary A. Ransdell Hall (Map, Directions and Parking Information)
    • JJ: Jones Jaggers Hall
    • PH: Potter Hall
    • SVCEC: Suzanne Vitale Clinical Education Complex
    • TCCW: Thompson Complex, Center Wing

Related Links

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 1/15/15