Facebook Pixel University Senate Meeting Agenda | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

University Senate Meeting Agenda

WKU Logo

University Senate Meeting
Thursday, September 21, 2017 -- 3:45 p.m.
Faculty House


Copy of Agenda

A.  Approve August 24, 2017 Minutes
B.  Reports - part I (non-standing committee and advisory in section F)

1.  Chair – Eric Kondratieff

2.  Vice Chair – Liz Sturgeon

3.  Secretary – Jen Hanley

C.  Committee Reports and Recommendations

1.  Academic Quality: Kirk Atkinson (No report)

2.  Faculty Welfare and Professional Responsibilities: Patti Minter (Report posted; Endorsed by SEC)

a.  Report

3.  Budget and Finance Committee:  Jim Berger (No report)

4.  Colonnade General Education Committee:  Jerry Daday (No report)

5.  Graduate Council:  Kristin Wilson (No report)

6.  Undergraduate Curriculum Committee:  Janet Applin (No report)

7.  Faculty Handbook Committee:  Kate Hudepohl (Report posted; Endorsed by SEC)

a.  Report

b.  01-2017 Tenure Eligible vs. Tenure Track

c.  02-2018 Guidelines for tenure-eligible faculty

D.  Old Business
E.  New Business
F.  Report - part II

1.  Coalition of Senate and Faculty Leadership for Higher Education – Molly Kerby

2.  AAUP representative - Margaret Crowder

3.  Advisory:

a.  Faculty Regent – Barbara Burch
b.  Provost – David Lee
c.  SGA President – Andi Dahmer

G.  Information Items

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 11/19/18