Facebook Pixel Research and Creative Activity Council | Western Kentucky University

Research and Creative Activity Council

The Research and Creative Activity Council (RCAC) serves as an advisory committee to the Associate Provost for Research and Creative Activity. The RCAC provides counsel on a wide variety of matters relating to the research and creative enterprises of WKU faculty, staff, and students. The group is composed of the following members:

Jeffery Budziak


Dr. Jeffrey Budziak is an Associate Professor of Political Science and currently serves as the Assistant Dean in the Potter College of Arts and Letters.





Andrew Adler

Mr. Andrew Adler is an Associate Professor, Department Chair, Department of Library Collections & Discovery





Jenni Redifer


Dr. Jenni Redifer  is an Associate Professor in the Department of Psychology and also is the Associate Dean for Research in the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences.




Bruce Schulte


Dr. Bruce A. Schulte is the Associate Vice President for Strategy, Performance and Accountability and a University Distinguished Professor. 





Dr. Ritchie Taylor


Dr. Ritchie Taylor is the Faculty Fellow for Research in the College of Health and Human Services.





Dr. Cate Webb


Dr. Cathleen Webb is presently serving as the Associate Dean of Research of the Ogden College of Science and Engineering. 





Dr. Evelyn Thrasher


Dr. Lily Popova Zhuhadar is the Director of the Center for Applied Data Anaytics, Faculty Fellow for WKU Research and Creative Activity, and an Associate Professor of Analytics and Information Systems. 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 2/28/24