Facebook Pixel Board of Regents - Committee Meetings - April 17, 2020 | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Board of Regents - Committee Meetings - April 17, 2020

WKU logo


Board of Regents ~ Committee Meetings

April 17, 2020 – 1:00 p.m. (CST)

Committee Meetings via Zoom


Live Stream: http://www.youtube.com/wkunews


  • Call to Order (Chair Frederick A. Higdon)


  • Roll Coll (Secretary David S. Brinkley)



  • President’s Report: COVID-19 Response and Planning (Dr. Timothy C. Caboni)




        Committee Members:


        Mr. Jason L. McKinney, Chair                   Ms. Sheldon McKinney

        Ms. Linda G. Ball                                        Mr. George Nichols III

        Mr. David S. Brinkley


        Action Items:


FB-1     Approval of Accountants’ Report on Application of Agreed-Upon Procedures,

NCAA Compliance Report [p 1 and attached report]

FB-2     Acceptance for Filing the Statement of Revenue & Expenditures [pp 2-3] 

FB-3     Approval of Personnel Actions [p 4 and attached reports]

FB-4    Approval and Authorization for the Privatization of the WKU Store [pp 5-6 and attached memo]    


        Information Item:


  • Quarterly Internal Audit Report (Ms. Sarah Reece) [p 7]




        Committee Members:


        Dr. Phillip W. Bale, Chair                          Dr. Claus Ernst

        Ms. Linda G. Ball                                        Mr. J. David Porter

        Mr. David S. Brinkley


        Action Items:

AA-1    Approval of Literacy P-12 Graduate Certificate [pp 1-3]

AA-2    Approval of Floodplain Management Undergraduate Certificate [pp 5-8]  

AA-3    Approval of Bachelor of Fine Arts in Film Production [pp 9-15]

AA-4    Approval of Epidemiology Graduate Certificate [pp 16-19]

AA-5    Approval of Accredited Financial Counselor Undergraduate Certificate [pp 20-24]

AA-6    Approval of Citizenship and Social Justice Undergraduate Certificate [pp 25-29]

AA-7    Approval of Workplace Communication Undergraduate Certificate [pp 30-33]

AA-8    Approval of Game Design Undergraduate Certificate [pp 34-38]

AA-9    Approval of Graphic Design Undergraduate Certificate [pp 39-43]

AA-10 Approval of Paralegal Studies Undergraduate Certificate [pp 44-47]

AA-11 Approval of Bachelor of Science in Environmental, Sustainability and Geographic Studies [pp 48-56]

AA-12 Approval of University Distinguished Professor Appointments [pp 57-58]




        Committee Members:


        Mr. Frederick A. Higdon, Chair                             Mr. Jason L. McKinney, Vice Chair

        Dr. Phillip W. Bale                                                   Ms. Julie Harris Hinson           


        Information Items:


  • 2020 State Relations Update (Ms. Jennifer Smith)
  • Bylaws Ad Hoc Committee Report (Secretary. David S. Brinkley)




Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 4/10/20