Facebook Pixel WKU News | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Winners announced in 2017 Jim Wayne Miller Celebration of Writing Contest

  • Author: Tuesday, October 17th, 2017

The winners and finalists of the 2017 Jim Wayne Miller Celebration of Writing Contest at WKU have been announced.

Winners were Alicyn Newman of Bowling Green, first; Bridget Yates of Elizabethtown, second; and Michaela Miller of Barbourville, third.

Other finalists were Delaney L. Holt of Burlington; Amber Loney of Bowling Green; Elizabeth West of Bowling Green; Joshua Dilley of Glasgow; Nathan Mayes of Owensboro; and Casey Child of Taylor Mill.

The 21st annual contest was open to students in an English major or minor as well as those in creative writing classes. The contest is named after Dr. Miller who taught German language and literature at WKU for more than 30 years until his death in 1996.

Contact: Mary Ellen Miller, (270) 745-5721

  Back to News


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 12/8/17