Facebook Pixel WKU National Pan-Hellenic Council presents awards | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

WKU National Pan-Hellenic Council presents awards

  • Author: WKU Student Activities
  • Author: Friday, May 12th, 2017

The WKU National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) presented awards and recognized its spring 2017 graduates at a banquet on May 9.

NPHC award recipients

  • New Greek Woman of the Year: Gloria Jordan of Nashville, Tennessee, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
  • New Greek Man of the Year: Jazz Felton of Milton, Georgia, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.
  • Greek Woman of the Year: Kierra Muhammad of Lexington, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
  • Outstanding Advisor Award: Denise Smith of Louisville, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
  • Scholastic Achievement Award: Gamma Theta Chapter, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
  • Community Service Award: Epsilon Theta Chapter, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.
  • Chapter of the Year: Omega Delta Chapter, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

NPHC spring 2017 graduating seniors

  • Alpha Phi Alpha: Nick Farmer of Locust Grove, Georgia; Harrison Hill of Louisville; Abdul Olanrewaju of Abuja, Nigeria; Brent O’Connor of Fort Lauderdale, Florida; Jeff Lightsy Jr. of Louisville
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha: Drew Hurt of Indianapolis, Indiana; Andria McCravy of Louisville; Asia Larkin of Nashville, Tennessee
  • Delta Sigma Theta: Lanae Brown of Evansville, Indiana; Kaila Smith of Beaufort, South Carolina
  • Kappa Alpha Psi: Jazz Felton of Milton, Georgia; Marcus Stubbs of Louisville
  • Phi Beta Sigma: Brandon Green of Bowling Green
  • Zeta Phi Beta: Kierra Muhammad of Lexington; Latavia Walker of Frankfort; Megan Meredith of Bowling Green; Sharnesa Miles of Louisville; Crystal Belcher of Radcliff; Destinee Greer of Lexington; Indygo Ray of Louisville
  • Sigma Gamma Rho: Tyra Blair of Nashville, Tennessee; Iesha Bailey of Danville
  • Iota Phi Theta: Lumar Bennett of Frankfort; Marquis Briggs of Fort Stewart, Georgia; Hans Stewart of Louisville; Nelson Reyes of Louisville

Contact: Randall Bogard, (270) 745-2459

  Back to Archive


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 1/31/18