Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Glasgow campus will remain closed Friday, March 6. 

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Residence Halls remain open until noon Saturday. Bemis & Barnes have space for those who need to stay longer. Visit WKU Housing & Residence Life for more information.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for Wednesday night were canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Recreation and Sport Administration Staff

Dr. Travis Esslinger, Ph.D.
Dr. Travis Esslinger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1019
(270) 745-3423
francis.esslinger@wku.edu
Fred Gibson, Ph.D.
Fred Gibson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Director, Recreation and Sport Administration Graduate Program/Coordinator, Facility and Event Management (Concentration & Certificate)
Smith Stadium East 1007
(270) 745-6021
fred.gibson@wku.edu
Dr. William Hey, Ph.D.
Dr. William Hey, Ph.D.
Professor/ SMB Coordinator
Smith Stadium East 1038
(270) 745-3350
william.hey@wku.edu
Dr. Bruce Larson, Ed.D.
Dr. Bruce Larson, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Smith Stadium East 1018
(270) 745-2211
bruce.larson@wku.edu
Dr. Raymond Poff, Ph.D.
Dr. Raymond Poff, Ph.D.
Professor / Coordinator: Recreation Admin. Undergraduate Degree; Nonprofit Admin Graduate Certificate
E.A. Diddle Arena 2042
(270) 745-2498
raymond.poff@wku.edu
Dr. Ron Ramsing, Ph.D.
Dr. Ron Ramsing, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CHHS International Liason Officer
E.A. Diddle Arena 2028
(270) 745-5482
ron.ramsing@wku.edu
Dr. Darren Smith, Ph.D
Dr. Darren Smith, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Recreation Administration
E.A. Diddle Arena 2034
(270) 745-3175
darren.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Steve Spencer, Ed.D.
Dr. Steve Spencer, Ed.D.
Professor
E.A. Diddle Arena 2023
(270) 745-6073
steve.spencer@wku.edu
Dr. Tammie Stenger-Ramsey, Ed.D.
Dr. Tammie Stenger-Ramsey, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
E.A. Diddle Arena 2039
(270) 745-6063
tammie.stenger@wku.edu
Dr. Brad Stinnett, Ph.D.
Dr. Brad Stinnett, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Coordinator Interscholastic Athletic Administration Program
Smith Stadium East #1002
(270) 745-4329
brad.stinnett@wku.edu
Kristeen Tice-Owens
Kristeen Tice-Owens
Graduate Programs Specialist
Smith Stadium East 1009
(270) 745-3153
kristeen.tice-owens@wku.edu
Dr. Paula Upright, Ph.D.
Dr. Paula Upright, Ph.D.
Coordinator Sport Management/Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1028
(270) 745-3004
paula.upright@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14