Skip to main content
Skip to main content

WKU Events

  <<  Friday, October 20th, 2017  >>
Friday October 20th
All Day
A Culture Carried: Bosnians in Bowling Green
Location: Kentucky Museum
Description:

Interactive ethnographic exhibit featuring artifacts and stories from members of the Bowling Green Bosnian-American community. The exhibit will encourage visitors to experience art while meaningfully reflecting on the diversity of artistic expressions in the region and state, as well as the way art serves as an expression of faith, heritage, and survival for refugees and immigrant populations. 

In conjunction with the International Year of Bosnia and Herzegovina. Sponsored by the Kentucky Museum, the KY Folklife Program, the Department of Folk Studies and Anthropology, the Office of International Programs, and the National Endowment for the Arts.

All Day
FAFSA
Description:

The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) is a form that can be prepared annually by current and prospective college students (undergraduate and graduate) in the United States to determine their eligibility for student financial aid.

Contact WKU Glasgow at wku.edu/glasgow for help or futher assistance completing a FAFSA.

8:00am - 12:00pm
8:00am - 4:30pm
Entrepreneurial Summit
Location: Fort Knox
9:00am - 2:00pm
YAS Book Con
Location: SKyPAC and Downtown Bowling Green
Description:

The Young Adult Southern (YAS) Book Con is a book festival just for readers of Young Adult and Middle Grade literature! A project of the SOKY Book Fest, the first YAS Book Con is October 20-21, 2017 from 9am-2pm (special evening events still TBD) at multiple locations in downtown Bowling Green, see the interactive map at yasbookcon.org for specific locations. All programming is free and open to the public. To bring your class, email the coordinatior. 

5:00pm - 8:00pm
Mid-Autumn Festival
Location: Confucius Institute, 1634 Normal St.
Description:

Come join the Chinese, Vietnamese and Korean student organizations for a famous celebration! Free admission and everyone is welcome. 

6:00pm
WKU Volleyball vs. UTEP
Location: Diddle Arena
Description:

For more about WKU Volleyball, visit http://www.wkusports.com/index.aspx?path=wvball

6:00pm - 11:00pm
Karaoke with CAB
Location: DSU - DSU 1037
6:30pm - 10:00pm
7:30pm - 9:00pm
Cello guest recital
Location: FAC - FAC 0189
7:30pm - 9:00pm
Cello guest recital
Location: FAC - FAC 0189
All Day
KY Economic Association Annual Conference
Location: Downing Student Union

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14