Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Public Health Faculty & Staff

Aly Anderson
Aly Anderson
Office Associate
Academic Complex 133
(270) 745-2015
alyson.anderson@wku.edu
Jacqueline Basham, MPH
Jacqueline Basham, MPH
Academic Complex 236E
270-745-3981
jacqueline.basham@wku.edu
Pamela Chandler, RHIT
Pamela Chandler, RHIT
Instructor, Health Information Management
Academic Complex 411F
270-745-3087
pamela.skipworth@wku.edu
Dr. Neale Chumbler, Ph.D.
Dr. Neale Chumbler, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Academic Complex 208
(270) 745-7003
neale.chumbler@wku.edu
Melanie Eaton, MBA, CNHA
Melanie Eaton, MBA, CNHA
Instructor, Long Term Care Administration
Academic Complex 126
(270) 745-5854
melanie.eaton@wku.edu
Gregory Ellis-Griffith, PhD, MPH
Gregory Ellis-Griffith, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, HCA Program Director
Academic Complex 127 F
(270) 745-3076
gregory.ellis-griffith@wku.edu
Gary English, PhD, CHES
Gary English, PhD, CHES
Department Head
Academic Complex 131
(270) 745-2678
gary.english@wku.edu
Colin Farrell, PhD, MPH
Colin Farrell, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 128 A
(270) 745-6437
colin.farrell@wku.edu
Marilyn Gardner, PhD
Marilyn Gardner, PhD
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 128 F
(270) 745-5864
marilyn.gardner@wku.edu
Vijay Golla, PhD, MPH
Vijay Golla, PhD, MPH
Associate Dean for Research
Academic Complex 214
(270) 745-2448
vijay.golla@wku.edu
Jan Hunt-Shepherd, MHA, RHIA, CCS, CDIP, CPHQ
Jan Hunt-Shepherd, MHA, RHIA, CCS, CDIP, CPHQ
Program Director and Associate Professor of Health Information Management
Academic Complex 413
270-745-3548
jan.hunt-shepherd@wku.edu
Jooyeon Hwang, Ph.D.
Jooyeon Hwang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 236 B
(270) 745-4975
jooyeon.hwang@wku.edu
Mrs. Jae Kim, MPH, MA, CHES
Mrs. Jae Kim, MPH, MA, CHES
Instructor
Academic Complex 139
(270) 745-5862
jae.kim@wku.edu
Grace Lartey, PhD
Grace Lartey, PhD
Associate Professor, Director Undergraduate and Master of Public Health Programs
Academic Complex 129 D
(270) 745-3941
grace.lartey@wku.edu
Gretchen Macy, Ed.D, MPH
Gretchen Macy, Ed.D, MPH
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 129 C
(270) 745-5870
gretchen.macy@wku.edu
Steven Maddox, MHA, LNHA
Steven Maddox, MHA, LNHA
Instructor, Long Term Care Administration
Academic Complex 137
steven.maddox@wku.edu
Stephanie Metke, MS
Stephanie Metke, MS
Health Sciences Advisor
Academic Complex 128 C
(270) 745-4752
stephanie.metke@wku.edu
William Mkanta, PhD
William Mkanta, PhD
Associate Professor, MHA Program Director
Academic Complex 125
(270) 745-5260
william.mkanta@wku.edu
Thomas Nicholson, PhD
Thomas Nicholson, PhD
Professor
Academic Complex 127 D
(270) 745-5855
thomas.nicholson@wku.edu
Darnez Pope, MSHI, RHIT
Darnez Pope, MSHI, RHIT
Instructor, Health Information Managment
Academic Complex 411E
270-745-6561
darnez.pope@wku.edu
Michelle Reece, DrPH
Michelle Reece, DrPH
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 134
(270) 745-4741
michelle.reece@wku.edu
Karen Sansom, MS, RHIA, CPHIMS
Karen Sansom, MS, RHIA, CPHIMS
Transitional Retiree Faculty, Health Information Management
Academic Complex 413
karen.sansom@wku.edu
Darlene Shearer, DrPH
Darlene Shearer, DrPH
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 129 A
(270) 745-5868
darlene.shearer@wku.edu
Ritchie Taylor, PhD, MS
Ritchie Taylor, PhD, MS
Associate Professor, EOHS Program Director
Academic Complex 236 D
(270) 745-8975
ritchie.taylor@wku.edu
Cecilia Watkins, PhD, CHES
Cecilia Watkins, PhD, CHES
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 129 F
(270) 745-4796
cecilia.watkins@wku.edu
Stephanie Wood
Stephanie Wood
Office Assistant
Academic Complex 133
(270) 745-4797
stephanie.wood@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14