Western Kentucky University

Department of Psychology


apply now


Loading
Facebook

Twitter

Part-time Faculty

We are proud to introduce our part-time faculty who teach regularly for the Department of Psychology. This seasoned group brings expertise and breadth of experience to their instruction. Thousands of students have benefited from their steady skilled work in the classroom and online teaching over the years. While some are based in Bowling Green, you'll find others at the regional campuses. They are often the faculty you will meet in your first years as a psychology major and they bring their unique experiences to enhance your education.

image

Ms. Anna Clayton, M.A. in Applied Experimental Psychology
Email: anna.clayton@wku.edu

  • Teaches dual credit Psychology 100 for several high schools.
  • Ph.D. Candidate in Clinical Psychology at Bowling Green State University.
  • Graduate of WKU.
   
image

Dr. Sharon Eagles
Email: sharon.eagles@wku.edu

  • Doctorate in Educational Leadership and Management from Alliant International University.
  • Ed.S. in School Psychology from WKU.
   
 

Ms. Sarah Freeman
Email: sarah.freeman@wku.edu

  • Often teaches Dual Credit courses.
   
image

Mr. Mark Graves, M.A.Ed. in Mental Health Counseling and M.A. in Experimental/Applied Psychology
Office: GRH 3047
Phone: 270-745-4422
Email: mark.graves@wku.edu

  • Faculty Excellence Award, Part-Time Faculty (2007) College of Education and Behavioral Sciences.
  • Graduate of WKU.
   
image

Ms. Leigh Ann Mathis, M.A. in Psychology, Clinical Concentration
Email: leigh.mathis@wku.edu

  • Licensed Psychological Associate.
  • Certified Batterer Intervention Provider.
  • Graduate of WKU.
   
image

Dr. Jodi McKnight
Email: jodi.mcknight@wku.edu

Ph.D. Psychology, Capella University. M.Ed. in Counseling, University of Missouri-St. Louis, B.A. in Psychology, Lindenwood University.

  • Illinois Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor
  • Research areas: education, emotional responses, and online learning
  • President's Teaching Excellence Award, Mid-Continent University 2013
  • 2012 Society for the Teaching of Psychology's 1st annual award recipient of the Early Career Psychologist's Poster Award.
   
image

Mr. Dennis Painter, M.A., in Psychology, Clinical Concentration
Email: dennis.painter@wku.edu

  • Manager of clinical services at Saint Francis Hospital, Memphis TN.
  • Graduate of WKU.
   
image Dr. Nielsen Pereira
Office: GRH 1029
Phone: 270-745-4140
Email: nielsen.pereira@wku.edu
   
image

Mr. Thomas Reece, M.A. in Psychology, Clinical Concentration
Office: GRH 3047
Email: thomas.reece@wku.edu

   
image

Ms. Bonnie Reed, M.A. in Developmental and Educational Psychology
Email: bonnie.reed@wku.edu

  • Teaches dual credit Psychology 100 for several high schools.
  • Doctoral Candidate, New York University.
  • Graduate of Boston College.
   
image

Ms. Annelle White, Ed.S. in School Psychology 
Email: annelle.white@wku.edu

  • Teaches dual credit Psychology 100 for several high schools.
  • School psychologist in Logan County, KY, since 1992.
  • Undergraduate and graduate degrees from WKU.
   
file

Ms. Mary Alice Yokley, M.A.
Office: WKU Glasgow
Phone: 270-659-6900
Email: mary.yokley@wku.edu

  • Teacher Education Rank 1 and Principal's Certification.
  • Graduate of Lipscomb College and WKU.
  • Retired from Metcalfe County School System (Business Education and Psychology).
  • Taught at WKU-Glasgow since 1997.

Related Links

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 8/5/14