Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Psychology

Apply Now


Dr. Qin Zhao and Joanna Chang present their poster at the APA convention.

Dr. Tony Paquin co-led a course in South Africa on wildlife management.

Brittany Marshall, our first doctoral student to defend her dissertation. Congratulations on your success!

Dr. Tony Norman in Beijing, China, speaking to students at Beijing Language and Culture University who will be coming to the US to continue their university studies.

Lisa Duffin and Martha Day (SkyTeach Executive Director) in Madrid Spain to present at the International Conference on Learning.

To learn more about it and how to apply click the picture.

Dr. Tony Paquin presents at the Association for Psychological Science.

Congratulations to Dr. Krisstal Clayton for receiving the CEBS Teaching Award for 2015.

Dr. Jones, presenting a poster at NASP, with Oklahoma City University colleague, on Personality Factors in Adolescents who Self-Harm.

Welcome to the Department of Psychology!

  1. Do you have an interest in helping people?
  2. Do you wonder why people, including you, choose to behave in certain ways?
  3. Would you like to have flexibility in designing your degree?
  4. Are you interested in self-improvement?
  5. Do you desire a range of skills that employers and graduate schools value?

Then one of Psychology's programs may be for you. For undergraduates, we offer

We have three graduate programs:

Our faculty are active researchers and offer opportunities for students (both undergraduates and graduates) to collaborate on research projects. We welcome you to meet with any of our highly qualified faculty advisers if you are interested in learning more about any of our programs.

Please browse through our website and contact us with any questions. We look forward to working with you to achieve your goals!

Steve Wininger and Pitt Derryberry

Co-Department Heads


WKU’s school psychology graduate program was granted Full Approval after its recent national re-accreditation application.  The Program Accreditation Board of the National Association of School Psychologists announced its decision Feb. 1, 2017.  The national recognition of the program is through 2022.

Congratulations to Dr. Samuel Kim for receiving the Pearson/Trainers of School Psychologists 2017 Professional Development Junior Faculty Scholarship. 

His poster with Katherine Marcum and Morgan Hestand is “Mentoring, interpersonal relationships, and suicidal ideation in college students.” 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 8/29/17