Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Ogden News

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will begin July 9 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

Summer, more than any other season of the year, is a time for stargazing.  Whether you are lucky enough to observe from a rural setting or find yourself looking skyward from a brightly lit town, this show is designed to help you become more familiar with the star patterns visible in the summer evenings. Share with us the glory of the celestial sphere as we look for ways to help identify them and remember the patterns they make.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will be presented at 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays and 2 p.m. Sundays through Aug. 25. Admission is free; please note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

Follow the Hardin Planetarium on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hardin-Planetarium/135006486688692 or Twitter at https://twitter.com/HPlanetarium

Here is the schedule for Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire:

  • Tuesday, July 9         7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 14         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 16       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18     7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 21         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July         7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 28       2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 30      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 1      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 4         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6        7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 8      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 11        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 15    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 18        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 20      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 22    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 25       2 p.m.

Contact: Ronn Kistler, (270) 745-4044.

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14