Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University


Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Graduate Council Membership

2014-15 Graduate Council Membership


Gordon Ford College of Business

Kirk Atkinson
Philip Coleman
Minwoo Lee
Blake Ditto (Student Rep)
Alternate - Claudia Strow

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

Nielson Pereira
Kristin Wilson
Marge Maxwell
David Kerr (Student Rep)
Alternate - Andrea Paganelli

Ogden College of Science and Engineering

Ferhan Atici
Cheryl Davis
Lance Hahn, Vice Chair
Robert Beverly (Student Rep)
Alternate - Paul Woosley
Alternate - Michael Collyer

Potter College of Arts and Letters

Eric Reed
Angie Jerome
Shannon Vaughn
Dori Norman (Student Rep)
Alternate - Timothy Evans
Alternate - Paul Hondorp 

College of Health and Human Services

Eve Main
Kurt Neelly
Beverly Siegrist, Chair
Emily Bouchard (Student Rep)
Alternate - Lauren Bland

University College

Molly Kerby
Andrew Rosa
Kelsey Burton (Student Rep)
Alternate - to be appointed by dean

The Graduate School

Carl Fox

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 10/1/14