Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Environmental Health and Safety - Contact Us

Environmental Health & Safety Contact Information

 

Phone/Fax:

Department of Environmental Health and Safety
     Phone: 270-745-2395
     Fax 270-745-5037
 

Location:

Park St. House
Campus Map ID # 78
N36.9803    W86.4524
 

Mailing Address:

Department of Environmental Health and Safety
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd #11046
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1046
 

 

Contact Western Kentucky University -  WKU General Information / WKU Campus Operator: (270) 745-0111

David Oliver
David Oliver, CSP, CEM

Director, EH&S

270-745-4181
david.oliver@wku.edu
        Kathy Penick
Kathy Penick
Emergency Planning Specialist

270-745-2395
kathy.penick@wku.edu
               
Fire & Life Safety Health & Safety Environmental Services Student Worker
Bob Austin
Bob Austin

University Fire Marshal

270-745-2931
bob.austin@wku.edu
Susie Johnson, MS, CSP, CIH
Susie Johnson, CSP, CIH
Mgr, Occ Health & Lab Safety

270-745-3168
susie.johnson@wku.edu
 
Laura Tomlin
Laura Tomlin
Mgr, Environmental Programs

270-745-2236
laura.tomlin@wku.edu
Morgan Temple
Morgan Temple

Student Worker

270-745-5281
morgan.temple105@topper.wku.edu
Roy Long
Roy Long

Fire/Life Safety Specialist

270-745-2165
roy.long@wku.edu
 
Cynthia George
Cynthia George

Safety Compliance Specialist

270-745-2163
cynthia.george@wku.edu
Larry Page
Larry Page
Environmental Compliance Coordinator

270-745-6366
larry.page@wku.edu
   
       Anita Britt, MHA, RS, CIEC
Anita Britt, MHA, RS, CIEC

Env Air Quality Specialist

270-745-2333
anita.britt@wku.edu
 
      Radiation Safety   Workers' Compensation
    Melinda Whitfield Thomas, MS HSS, CEH Melinda Whitfield Thomas
 MS HSS, CEH

Radiation Safety Officer

270-282-2044
melinda.whitfield@wku.edu
Brandon Higgins Brandon Higgins
Manager, Workers' Comp Program
Human Resources Department

Park St. House
270-745-8841
brandon.higgins@wku.edu

EH&S is on Facebook Facebook icon

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14