Skip to main content
Skip to main content

WKU News

Economics Honor Society Inducts Members

The WKU Chapter of the Omicron Delta Epsilon International Honor Society for Economics inducted 38 students during its annual initiation banquet held Monday, April 21, 2014 at the Augenstein Alumni Center.

These inductees join college students in 681 chapters across the world in recognition of scholastic achievement in the discipline of economics.

Congressman Brett Guthrie served as keynote speaker for the event. Mr. Guthrie serves Kentucky’s second Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives. He serves on both the House Energy and Commerce Committee and the House Committee on Education and the Workforce for the 113th Congress. He also serves as assistant whip within the Republican delegation.

“Qualifying for and accepting membership in ODE is a way students can reward themselves for their own hard work and dedication to their studies,” said Dr. Cathy Carey, Chair of the Department of Economics. “It also tells employers and graduate schools that these students are at the top of their class.”

2014 inductees include:

Kevin M. Allen, Master of Applied Economics student from Harrodsburg, Ky.

Erin D. Asher, Economics and International Business double major from Louisville, Ky.

Michael M. Blaker, Business Economics major from Elizabethtown, Ky.

Devin C. Brieske, Business Economics major from Lexington, Ky.

Robert T. Cloar III, International Business major from Independence, Ky.

Keirsten I. Cobb, Economics major from Burlington, Ky.

Karlis Daube, Master of Applied Economics student from Latvia

Andrew M. Fish, Economics and Political Science double major from Alpharetta, Ga.

Sarah R. Fitzpatrick, Management major from Bowling Green, Ky.

James R. Goodrum III, Master of Applied Economics student from Franklin, Ky.

Conor L. Griffiths, Economics major from the United Kingdom

Paige M. Harrison, Business Economics major from Louisville, Ky.

Matthew L. Hunt, Economics and Computer Science double major from Lexington, Ky.

Dustin W. Johnson, Business Economics major from Trenton, Ky.

Natalie R. Koppel, Economics and Marketing double major from Lexington, Ky.

Victoria D. Lange, Marketing major from Florence, Ky.

Joshua D. Lee, Business Economics major from Bowling Green, Ky.

Taylor A. Linville, Accounting major from Lexington, Ky.

Evan J. Mack, Mathematical Economics major from Louisville, Ky.

Jill M. Marlow, Business Economics major from Louisville, Ky.

Rachel J. Marr, Business Economics major from Smiths Grove, Ky.

Bethany McQueary, Economics and Agriculture from Russell Springs, Ky.

Cale P. Middleton, Finance major from Hendersonville, Tenn.

Matthew W. Nelson, Economics and Finance double major from Louisville, Ky.

Khoa Dang Nguyen, Master of Applied Economics student from Vietnam

Ross H. Noble, Business Economics major from Franklin, Ky.

Matthew L. O’Dell, Finance major from Bowling Green, Ky.

Bennett C. Peck, Finance and Economics double major from Hopkinsville, Ky.

Adam L. Pendry, Master of Applied Economics student from Canada

Logan A. Radford, Marketing and Economics double major from Burkesville, Ky.

Joseph T. Richard, Political Science and Economics double major from Owensboro, Ky.

Heitor R. Rodrigues, Economics and Management double major from Brazil

Wiriyachai Roopkumdee, Master of Applied Economics student from Bowling Green, Ky.

Bekka R. Ross, Master of Applied Economics student from Bowling Green, Ky.

Andrew W. Shannon, Business Economics major from Roswell, Ga.

Tyler G. Stevens, Business Economics major from Bowling Green, Ky.

Catherine L. Stone, Economics major from Scottsville, Ky.

Jordan Vorst, Economics and Modern Languages double major from Independence, Ky.

Clifford M. Woodring, Business Economics major from Dixon, Ky.

All News  Now Viewing Category: All
Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport
WKU Regional Campuses
Housing & Residence Life
Math News
Glasgow News
WKU Educational Leadership Doctoral Program News
School of Journalism & Broadcasting
Media Relations
Academic Affairs
Augenstein Alumni Center
Instruments of American Excellence
Emergency Preparedness
Department of Music
Department of Theatre & Dance
Library News
Office of Sustainability
Office of International Programs
Office of Research
Ogden News
WKU Parent and Family Weekend
Parent's Association
Student Activities and Organizations
Scholarships Student Financial Assistance
Student Government Association News
Van Meter Auditorium
Teaching News
Study Abroad
Student Research Council
Student Employment
WKU Joint Admissions
International Student Office
Human Resources News
Cultural Enhancement Series
The Confucius Institute
Campus Activities Board
The Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky
Development and Alumni Relations
Downing Student Union
Health Services
Hardin Planetarium
News from The Center for Gifted Studies
Student Financial Assistance
Downing Museum
Etown & Fort Knox
Employee Wellness
Latest Headlines
WKU Board of Regents to hold quarterly meeting April 28

The WKU Board of Regents will meet April 28.

WKU CEC announces Next Generation Initiative for those on Autism Spectrum over age 21

The Suzanne Vitale Clinical Education Complex announced the Next Generation Initiative during a celebration of Autism After 21 Day on April 21.

WKU steel bridge, concrete canoe teams finish 3rd at regional competition

WKU civil engineering students competed in the Ohio Valley Student Conference April 5-9 at The Ohio State University.

Featured Articles
WKU Forensics Team wins NFA national speech & debate championships

The WKU Forensics Team won both the National Forensic Association National Tournament championship and the National Forensic Association Lincoln-Douglas Debate Team Sweepstakes national championship.

Geoscience graduate student awarded GSA research grant for project in Ethiopia

Shelby Bowden, a WKU Geoscience graduate student from Greenville, South Carolina, has been awarded the prestigious 2017 Graduate Student Research Grant from the Geological Society of America for his master’s thesis project in Ethiopia.

Several events coming up April 21-23 at WKU

April 21-23 weekend events include SOKY Bookfest, quilt registry, Run for Autism, Science Olympiad, WKU spring football, Cultural Enhancement Series, WKU baseball and softball games, WKU band and choral concerts, and more.

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 4/18/17