Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Physics & Astronomy Faculty

WKU Physics and Astronomy

PEOPLE


FOLLOW US

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  eMail

CONTACT US

Physics and Astronomy 
Western Kentucky University 
1906 College Heights Blvd #11077 
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1077 

Phone: 270-745-4357 

Fax: 270-745-2014

email: info@physics.wku.edu

 

Dr. Scott Bonham
Dr. Scott Bonham
Associate Professor & Center for Faculty Development Faculty Teaching Fellow
TCCW 217
(270) 745-4621
scott.bonham@wku.edu
Dr. Jason Boyles
Dr. Jason Boyles
Instructor
TCCW 232
(270) 745-4052
jason.boyles@wku.edu
Dr. Michael Carini
Dr. Michael Carini
Professor, Department Chair, Director of Bell Observatory
TCCW 247
(270) 745-6198
mike.carini@wku.edu
Dr. Vladimir Dobrokhotov
Dr. Vladimir Dobrokhotov
Professor, Director of Applied Physics Institute
TCCW 221
(270) 745-6201
vladimir.dobrokhotov@wku.edu
Dr. Gordon Emslie
Dr. Gordon Emslie
Professor
TCCW 229
270-745-4610
gordon.emslie@wku.edu
Dr. Ali Oguz Er
Dr. Ali Oguz Er
Assistant Professor
TCCW 216
(270) 745-6202
ali.er@wku.edu
Dr. Richard Gelderman
Dr. Richard Gelderman
Professor, Director of Hardin Planetarium
TCCW 230
(270) 745-6203
richard.gelderman@wku.edu
Dr. Steven Gibson
Dr. Steven Gibson
Associate Professor
TCCW 231
(270) 745-3019
steven.gibson@wku.edu
Dr. Sanju Gupta
Dr. Sanju Gupta
Associate Professor
TCCW 214A
(270) 745-5940
sanju.gupta@wku.edu
Dr. Doug Harper
Dr. Doug Harper
Madole Family - Ogden Professor
TCCW 226
(270) 745-6194
doug.harper@wku.edu
Doug Jenkins
Doug Jenkins
Instructor
Glasgow Campus
doug.jenkins@wku.edu
Dr. Edward Kintzel
Dr. Edward Kintzel
Associate Professor, Director of NOVA Center
Center for Research & Development, Campbell Lane Side
(270) 745-6682
edward.kintzel@wku.edu
Dr. Ting-Hui Lee
Dr. Ting-Hui Lee
Instructor
TCCW 215
(270) 745-6472
ting-hui.lee@wku.edu
Dr. Charles McGruder
Dr. Charles McGruder
William McCormack Professor
TCCW 220
(270) 745-5277
charles.mcgruder@wku.edu
Dr. Ivan Novikov
Dr. Ivan Novikov
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director
TCCW 218
(270) 745-6197
ivan.novikov@wku.edu
Dr. Muhammed Sajjad
Dr. Muhammed Sajjad
Visiting Assistant Professor
TCCW 224
(270) 745-5071
muhammad.sajjad@wku.edu
Dr. Eric Steinfelds
Dr. Eric Steinfelds
Research Adjunct Professor
TCCW 135
(270) 745-3817
eric.steinfelds@wku.edu
Mr. Rico Tyler
Mr. Rico Tyler
SKyTeach Master Teacher
ST 105, GRH 1109
(270) 745-6199
rico.tyler@wku.edu
Dr. Wieb Van der meer
Dr. Wieb Van der meer
Professor
TCCW 227
(270) 745-6205
wieb.vandermeer@wku.edu
Melinda Whitfield Thomas, MS HSS, CEH
Melinda Whitfield Thomas, MS HSS, CEH
Instructor
Cyber Defense Laboratory
(270) 282-2044
melinda.whitfield@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 10/27/15