Western Kentucky University

Department of Communication Staff

Gayle Allison, M.A.
Gayle Allison, M.A.
Instructor
FAC 143
270-745-5145
gayle.allison@wku.edu
Ellen Bonaguro, Ph.D.
Ellen Bonaguro, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC154
270-745-6206
ellen.bonaguro@wku.edu
Larry Caillouet, Ph.D.
Larry Caillouet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Transitional Retirement
FAC 145
270-745-8709
larry.caillouet@wku.edu
Mittie Carey, Ph.D.
Mittie Carey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Minority Postdoctoral Fellow
FAC 165
270-745-5383
mittie.carey@wku.edu
Bruce Crawley, M.A.
Bruce Crawley, M.A.
Instructor / Student Advising Coordinator
FAC 106
270-745-5542
bruce.crawley@wku.edu
Charlotte Elder, M.A.
Charlotte Elder, M.A.
Instructor / Director of Recruiting
FAC 139
270-745-6579
charlotte.elder@wku.edu
Dr. Cecile Garmon
Dr. Cecile Garmon
Knicely Professor of Leadership; Director, Center for Leadership Excellence; Gordon Ford College of Business; Professor, Department of Communication
TPH 230
745-6673
cecile.garmon@wku.edu
Stacey Gish
Stacey Gish
Communication Coordinator for Gordon Ford College of Business, Instructor for Department of Communication
GH 213
270-745-5810
stacey.gish@wku.edu
Gary Hughes, M.A.
Gary Hughes, M.A.
Instructor
FAC 196
270-745-5202
gary.hughes@wku.edu
Kumi Ishii, Ph.D.
Kumi Ishii, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC186
270-745-5203
kumi.ishii@wku.edu
Angela Jerome, Ph.D.
Angela Jerome, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC 102
270-745-5884
angela.jerome@wku.edu
Carl Kell, Ph.D.
Carl Kell, Ph.D.
Professor, Transitional Retirement
FAC 147
270-745-5883
carl.kell@wku.edu
Jieyoung Kong, Ph.D.
Jieyoung Kong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
FAC 141
270-745-6578
jieyoung.kong@wku.edu
Jennifer Mize Smith, Ph.D.
Jennifer Mize Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC 182
270-745-5147
jennifer.mize.smith@wku.edu
Holly Payne, Ph.D.
Holly Payne, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC 100
270-745-5876
holly.payne@wku.edu
Sally Ray, Ph.D.
Sally Ray, Ph.D.
Regional Chancellor, WKU-Glasgow; Associate Professor, Communication
Glasgow 262
270-659-6981
sally.ray@wku.edu
Donna Schiess, Ed.D.
Donna Schiess, Ed.D.
Instructor
FAC 194
270-745-5880
donna.renaud@wku.edu
Helen Sterk, Ph.D.
Helen Sterk, Ph.D.
Department Head and Professor
FAC 132
(270) 745-3296
helen.sterk@wku.edu
Cyndia Tarrence
Cyndia Tarrence
Office Assoicate
270-745-3297
cyndia.tarrence@wku.edu
Blair Thompson, Ph.D.
Blair Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC 159
270-745-5889
blair.thompson@wku.edu
Laura Wagoner
Laura Wagoner
Office Associate
FAC 130
270-745-3296
laura.wagoner@wku.edu
Dale Wicklander, Ph.D.
Dale Wicklander, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
FAC 190
270-745-2304
dale.wicklander@wku.edu
Larry Winn, Ph.D.
Larry Winn, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
FAC 190
270-745-2384
larry.winn@wku.edu
Patricia Witcher, M.A.
Patricia Witcher, M.A.
Instructor, Glasgow
Glasgow 205
270-659-6946
patricia.witcher@wku.edu
 Last Modified 7/22/13