Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Communication Staff

Gayle Allison, M.A.
Gayle Allison, M.A.
Instructor II
FAC 143
(270) 745-3296
gayle.allison@wku.edu
Vicki S. Bagwell, M.A.
Vicki S. Bagwell, M.A.
Associate Professor
MMTH 320
(270) 745-5834
vicki.bagwell@wku.edu
Ellen Bonaguro, Ph.D.
Ellen Bonaguro, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Emeritus
FAC154
(270) 745-3296
ellen.bonaguro@wku.edu
Laura Brown, Ph.D.
Laura Brown, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
FAC 145
(270) 745-3296
laura.brown@wku.edu
Kelley Coppinger, B.F.A.
Kelley Coppinger, B.F.A.
Professional-in-Residence
MMTH 323
(270) 745-2067
kelley.coppinger@wku.edu
Bruce Crawley, M.A.
Bruce Crawley, M.A.
Instructor II / Communication Programs Advising Coordinator
FAC 106
270-745-5542
bruce.crawley@wku.edu
Charlotte Elder, M.A.
Charlotte Elder, M.A.
Instructor II / Faculty Advisor of Communication Ambassadors
FAC 139
(270) 745-3296
charlotte.elder@wku.edu
Cecile Garmon, Ph.D.
Cecile Garmon, Ph.D.
Knicely Professor of Leadership; Director, Center for Leadership Excellence; Gordon Ford College of Business; Professor, Department of Communication
GH 128
(270) 745-3296
cecile.garmon@wku.edu
Tony Harkins
Tony Harkins
Associate Professor
Cherry Hall 218
(270) 745-3149
anthony.harkins@wku.edu
Clint Haynes
Clint Haynes
Associate Professor, Advertising Program Advising Coordinator
C170 South Campus
(270) 745-3296
clint.haynes@wku.edu
Gary Hughes, Ph. D.
Gary Hughes, Ph. D.
Basic Course Director, Department Classroom Technology Coordinator, Instructor II
FAC 104
270-745-5202
gary.hughes@wku.edu
Kumi Ishii, Ph.D.
Kumi Ishii, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC186
270-745-5203
kumi.ishii@wku.edu
Angela Jerome, Ph.D.
Angela Jerome, Ph.D.
Professor, Undergraduate Academic Program Coordinator
FAC 102
270-745-3296
angela.jerome@wku.edu
Carl Kell, Ph.D.
Carl Kell, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
FAC 190
270-745-3296
carl.kell@wku.edu
Jieyoung Kong, Ph.D.
Jieyoung Kong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
FAC 141
270-745-6578
jieyoung.kong@wku.edu
Jessica McClanahan, M.A.
Jessica McClanahan, M.A.
Instructor II
FAC 192
(270) 745-3296
jessica.mcclanahan@wku.edu
Jennifer Mize Smith, Ph.D.
Jennifer Mize Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
FAC 102
270-745-5147
jennifer.mize.smith@wku.edu
Holly Payne, Ph.D.
Holly Payne, Ph.D.
Professor
FAC 100
270-745-5876
holly.payne@wku.edu
Kenneth D. Payne, M.A.
Kenneth D. Payne, M.A.
Associate Professor
MMTH 316
(270) 745-3968
ken.payne@wku.edu
Sally Ray, Ph.D.
Sally Ray, Ph.D.
Regional Chancellor, WKU Glasgow; Associate Professor, Communication
Glasgow 262
(270) 861-6981
sally.ray@wku.edu
Donna Schiess, Ed.D.
Donna Schiess, Ed.D.
Instructor II
FAC 194
270-745-5880
donna.renaud@wku.edu
Cliff Shaluta, M.A.
Cliff Shaluta, M.A.
Professor of Advertising
MMTH 312
(270) 745-5833
cliff.shaluta@wku.edu
Mark Simpson, M.A.
Mark Simpson, M.A.
Associate Professor
MMTH 324
(270) 745-5838
mark.simpson@wku.edu
Helen Sterk, Ph.D.
Helen Sterk, Ph.D.
Department Head and Professor
FAC 132
(270) 745-3296
helen.sterk@wku.edu
Heather Strode
Heather Strode
Associate Professor
C115 South Campus
(270) 745-3296
heather.strode@wku.edu
Cyndia Tarrence
Cyndia Tarrence
Office Associate
270-745-3297
cyndia.tarrence@wku.edu
Blair Thompson, Ph.D.
Blair Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Graduate Academic Program Coordinator
FAC 147
(270) 745-3296
blair.thompson@wku.edu
Laura Wagoner
Laura Wagoner
Office Associate
FAC 130
270-745-3296
laura.wagoner@wku.edu
Kara Williams Glenn
Kara Williams Glenn
Agency Manager, Imagewest
MMTH 325
270-745-8750
kara.williamsglenn@wku.edu
Larry Winn, Ph.D.
Larry Winn, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
FAC 190
(270) 745-3296
larry.winn@wku.edu
Patricia Witcher, M.A.
Patricia Witcher, M.A.
Instructor II, Public Relations Program Advising Coordinator
FAC 196
(270) 745-3452
patricia.witcher@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 8/31/15