Skip to main content
Skip to main content

The Executive Branch

2016 - 2017 Executive Cabinet 

Jay Todd Richey

Student Body President*

Kate Hart

Executive Vice President*

Hannah Neeper

Administrative Vice President*

James Line

Chief of Staff

Josh Knight 

Director of Academic and Student Affairs

Abhishek Bose

Director of Information Technology

Murphy Burke 

Director of Public Relations


The Executive Branch consists of three elected officers, four appointed officials, and three office associates. Each Executive Cabinet member holds the responsibility of carrying out the policies and directives established by the Student Senate. The President, Executive Vice President, and Administrative Vice President are elected by the student body every spring. The Chief of Staff is appointed by the President. The Director of Academic and Student Affairs, Director of Information Technology, and the Director of Public Relations are appointed by a majority of the elected officers (two of the three). The responsibilities of each Executive officer is outlined in the WKU SGA Constitution.

*Elected Officers

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 11/2/17