

Senate Academic Quality Committee Report for August 16<sup>th</sup>, 2022 Zoom; 3:45pm

Call to order 3:48pm In attendance: Francesca Sunkin, Paula Potter, Qin Zhao, Dan Strunk, Amanda Drost, Dawn Wright, Julie Lyn Barber, Chris Jensen, Jennifer Hammonds Absent: Heather Strode, Beth Laves Guest: Marko Dumancic

- A. Elect chair: Amanda Drost graciously agreed to be the AQ Chair for the 22-23 academic year.
- B. CITL annual report: Marko provided the CITL Annual report. The committee voted unanimously to forward the report to Senate as an informational item as we support the work that CITL provides. (see attached). He also informed us that CITL would be trying a new model in which one instructional designer will be assigned to each college.

Adjournment 4:08pm

Respectfully submitted, Francesca D. Sunkin

