University Senate

The WKU University Athletic Committee (UAC) consists of one full-time faculty member representing each WKU college. The 3-year UAC terms for Dr. Brian Goff (Gordon Ford College of Business) and Dr. Doug Harper (Ogden College of Science & Engineering) have expired. Therefore, the University Senate must nominate a new UAC representative to represent the College of Business and the College of Science and Engineering.

The policy for naming a replacement requires the SEC (Senate Executive Committee) to solicit interest from interested individuals from the colleges involved. The Faculty Athletic Representative may make recommendations for a replacement faculty member, but it is the purview of the SEC and eventually the full Senate membership to vote on those that will eventually be put forth to the President. Please note that faculty who have served previously may not be eligible due to term limit constraints.

For informational purposes, the UAC meets monthly and serves as a voice for the faculty in athletic department matters. Included in the committee responsibilities are:

- reviews athletic team schedules
- advises on policy matters
- receives updates from the WKU Athletic Director and WKU Senior Women's Administrator at each meeting.

The following people confirmed with me directly that they have interest in serving on the WKU University Athletic Committee as a Faculty Athletic Representative.

Gordon Ford	Ogden
Dennis Wilson	Michelle Jones
Steve Wells	Larry Alice
Shane Spiller	Robert Choate
	Bryan Reaka
	J Farley Norman
	Stuart Burris
	Robin Ayers
	Lee Emanuel