Facebook Pixel http://www.wku.edu/sponsoredprograms/awardceremony2017.php | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content


2019  Sponsored Programs Reception

Please join us in congratulating the 2019 Sponsored Programs Awardees




First Time Lead Awardees

Yongming Deng - Chemistry

Kirolos Haleem - Engineering & Applied Sciences

Jean-Luc Houle - Folk Students & Anthropology

Diane Lickenbrock - Psychological Sciences

Allie McCreary - Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport

Lora Moore - School of Nursing & Allied Health

Corinne Murphy - Dean, College of Education & Behavioral Sciences

David Pollack - Folk Studies & Anthropology

Eric Rappin - Kentucky Climate Center

Edrisa Sanyang - Public Health

Molly Swietek - Public Radio Services 

Jenni Teeters - Psychological Sciences

Dex Wood - ITS


Prolific Proposer

Brent Bjorkman - Folk Studies & Anthropology

Jason Crandall -  Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport

Vladimir Dobrokhotov - Physics & Astronomy

Ali Er - Physics & Astronomy

Kirolos Haleem - Engineering & Applied Sciences 

Mary Lloyd Moore - Clincal Education Complex 

Shane Palmquist - Engineering & Applied Sciences 

Eric Rappin - Kentucky Climate Center

Bruce Schulte - Biology 

Sandy Staebell - Kentucky Museum


Million Dollar Club

Farhad Ashrafzadeh - Engineering & Applied Sciences

Brian Brausch - Educational Talent Search 

Gordon Emslie - Physics & Astronomy

Stacy Leggett - Educational Administration, Leadership & Research 


Ten Million Dollar Club

Nahid Gani - Geography & Geology 

Royhan Gani - Geography & Geology 


Department Awards

Chemistry - Department with the largest percentage of proposing faculty

Physics & Astronomy - Department with the largest percentage of faculty awardees


Award for Innnovation & Impact

Jason Crandall - Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport


Award Categories & Criteria

First Time Awardee
Lead PIs who received their first award at WKU during FY19

Prolific Proposer
Individuals who have submitted four or more proposals during FY19 as either PI or Co-PI

Million Dollar Club
PIs who reached $1/5/10 million in awards during FY19

Department Awards
The (1) department with the largest percentage of proposing faculty and the (1) department with the largest percentage of faculty awardees in FY19

Associate Provost for Research & Creative Activity's Innovation & Impact Award
An individual or team recognized for outstanding entrepreneurship and commercialization efforts in FY19


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 6/24/21