Western Kentucky University

Philosophy Faculty

Full Time Faculty

 

Audrey Anton

Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Ancient, Ethics, Free will (metaphysics/moral psychology)

Assistant Professor

Cherry Hall 318A

(270) 745-5757

E-Mail: Audrey.Anton@wku.edu

 

Eric Bain-Selbo

Ph.D., University of Chicago

Professor and Department Head

Moral theory, social ethics

Cherry Hall 300C

(270) 745-5744

E-Mail: Eric.Bain-Selbo@wku.edu

Web: http://works.bepress.com/eric_bain_selbo


Grace Hunt

Ph.D., New School for Social Research

Continental Philosophy, Feminist Theory, Social Philosophy

Assistant Professor

Cherry Hall 319B

(270) 745-5755

E-Mail: Grace.Hunt@wku.edu

  

Ian Schnee

Ph.D., University of California Berkley

Epistemology, Philosophy of mind

Assistant Professor

Cherry Hall 319C

(270) 745-5751

E-Mail: Ian.Schnee@wku.edu

 

Michael Seidler

Ph.D., St. Louis University

Professor

Modern European philosophy, ancient philosophy, ethical theory, biomedical ethics, environmental ethics

Cherry Hall 321

(270) 745-5756

E-Mail: Michael.Seidler@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~michael.seidler/

 

Transitional Retirees

 

Cassandra L. Pinnick

Professor, Transitional Retiree

Logic, history and philosophy of science, epistemology

E-Mail: Cassandra.Pinnick@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~cassandra.pinnick

 

Emeriti Faculty

 

Alan Anderson
Professor, Transitional Retiree

E-Mail: Alan.Anderson@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~alan.anderson/

  

Jan Garrett
Professor, Transitional Retiree

E-Mail: Jan.Garrett@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~jan.garrett/

 

Edward Schoen

Professor

E-Mail: Edward.Schoen@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~edward.schoen

 

Arvin Vos

Professor

E-Mail: Arvin.Vos@wku.edu

 

Staff

 

Paula Williams

Office Associate

Cherry Hall 300A

(270) 745-3137

E-Mail: Paula.Williams@wku.edu

 Last Modified 8/23/13