Facebook Pixel College of Arts & Letters Contacts for Assistance | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

College of Arts & Letters Contacts for Assistance


The Office of the Dean is taking precautions to ensure the safety of students, faculty, and staff. The office will be open Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m. with limited staff. A face mask is required.

Email is the most efficient way to contact us at pcaldean@wku.edu. If you need an appointment with Dean Snyder, Associate Dean Price, or Assistant Dean Budziak, please email rita.mcguire@wku.edu or call 270-745-2344. All meetings will be over the phone or on Zoom. No in-person appointments permitted at this time.

Please direct your questions to the following contacts for assistance:

Jeff Budziak jeffrey.budziak@wku.edu- Assistant Dean

Kurt Fattic- kurt.fattic@wku.edu

  • Senior Information Technology Consultant

Gabrielle Huntgabrielle.hunt@wku.edu

  • Budget Transfers
  • Form 16s
  • Epafs
  • Interview Exchange
  • Grants

Carol Jordancarol.jordan@wku.edu

  • General Student Advising
  • PCAL Advising Committee Co-Chair
  • iCAP Exception Forms (send to potter.college@wku.edu)

Kirsten Kellersbergerkirsten.kellersberger@wku.edu

  • Academic Advisor in the Advising and Career Development Center
  • Advisor for underclassmen majoring within the Department of Sociology & Criminology and the Department of Modern Languages
  • PCAL Advising Committee Co-Chair

Rita McGuirerita.mcguire@wku.edu

  • Scheduling and appointments (Zoom or phone appointments only)
  • Building Coordinator Support (FAC Building Coordinator kristina.arnold@wku.edu)
  • Purchasing Exemptions

Merrall Pricemerrall.price@wku.edu - Associate Dean

  • Change of catalog
  • Curriculum
  • Complaints
  • Course/transfer equivalents
  • Course overloads
  • Credentials
  • Graduate faculty status

Marcia Sandersmarcia.sanders@wku.edu

  • Graduate Assistantships
  • Part-Time Faculty Payroll
  • Potter College Creative Arts Scholarships
  • Sabbatical Support
  • Promotion & Tenure Support

Kelly Scott- kelly.scott@wku.edu

  • College Opportunity Fund
  • Website and Social Media
  • Dean’s Council of Students
  • Events

Larry Snyderlawrence.snyder@wku.edu - Dean


Department Heads and Directors:

Art- Kristina Arnold, kristina.arnold@wku.edu

Communication- Helen Sterk, helen.sterk@wku.edu

English- Alison Langdon, alison.langdon@wku.edu

Folk Studies & Anthropology- Darlene Applegate, Darlene.applegate@wku.edu

History- Eric Reed, eric.reed@wku.edu

School of Media- Ron DeMarse, ron.demarse@wku.edu

Modern Languages- Alex Poole, alex.poole@wku.edu

Music- Scott Harris, scott.harris@wku.edu

Philosophy & Religion- Merrall Price, merrall.price@wku.edu 

Political Science- Scott Lasley, scott.lasley@wku.edu

Sociology & Criminology- Holli Drummond, holli.drummond@wku.edu

Theatre & Dance- David Young, david.young@wku.edu

Stay Connected

 

WKU PCAL Diversity

 

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 10/28/20