Directories cannot be recycled on the staging or production server. Directories that are deleted are permanently deleted. All the files in the directory can be recycled and then the directory deleted. This allows for the directory to be recreated and the files restored if necessary. Otherwise, deleting a directory deletes all contents within the directory on both the staging and production servers. Files within a directory are removed as are any previous versions and backups.
- Navigate the folder structure in Content > Pages and locate the desired directory.
- A directory can be deleted either by hovering over the File menu and selecting Delete.
Alternatively, a directory can be deleted by selecting the checkbox next to the directory, and selecting Delete from the options above the file navigation.
- A dialog box will appear to confirm the delete. Click the red Delete button.