Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ogden News

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will begin July 9 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

Summer, more than any other season of the year, is a time for stargazing.  Whether you are lucky enough to observe from a rural setting or find yourself looking skyward from a brightly lit town, this show is designed to help you become more familiar with the star patterns visible in the summer evenings. Share with us the glory of the celestial sphere as we look for ways to help identify them and remember the patterns they make.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will be presented at 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays and 2 p.m. Sundays through Aug. 25. Admission is free; please note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

Follow the Hardin Planetarium on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hardin-Planetarium/135006486688692 or Twitter at https://twitter.com/HPlanetarium

Here is the schedule for Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire:

  • Tuesday, July 9         7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 14         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 16       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18     7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 21         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July         7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 28       2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 30      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 1      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 4         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6        7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 8      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 11        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 15    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 18        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 20      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 22    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 25       2 p.m.

Contact: Ronn Kistler, (270) 745-4044.

Categories
Latest Headlines
Twin brothers promote involvement through Building Men of Worth

Making a difference in the lives of others is vital to WKU seniors Cam & Chris Currin. Hailing from Nashville, these twin brothers came to WKU for different majors, but they work together to address an issue that is important to WKU and to the nation.

WKU Police Department requests public's assistance in investigation of shooting incident
WKU hosting third Global UGRAD-Pakistan student

WKU is hosting its third student as part of the U.S. Department of State’s Global Undergraduate Exchange Program in Pakistan (Global UGRAD-Pakistan).

Featured Articles
Katherine Crider crowned WKU Homecoming queen

Katherine Crider of Dawson Springs was crowned WKU’s 2017 Homecoming queen on Saturday (Oct. 14).

WKU recognizes top volunteers at Summit Awards

WKU recognized its top volunteers at the annual Summit Awards. Distinguished Service Medals to recognize the service of the University’s top volunteers were presented to Julie Harris Hinson, James G. Meyer and Linda S. Miller.

WKU Forensics Team wins in Alabama and Illinois

WKU Forensics Team members traveled to Normal and Peoria, Illinois, and Tuscaloosa, Alabama, to compete in four tournaments the weekend of Oct. 7-8.

Empower.Connect.Serve

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 3/6/17